Welcome

Welcome to the World of Politics & International Affairs! 

Our department’s focus is both domestic and international, with particular strengths in environmental politics and sustainability, development, and politics of diversity. We also have a particular strength in social movements. 

We offer undergraduate and graduate courses in:

  • International Relations
  • Comparative Politics
  • Public Policy
  • Public Administration
  • Theory
Additionally, our department is led by dynamic faculty engaged in cutting-edge research and dedicated to teaching in a small classroom.

To learn what you can do with a political science degree, click here

Stay Up to Date with Politics & International Affairs

Constitution Day (September 17th, 1787) is a fundamental moment in American history. For more information about this momentous holiday click here

Department Contacts 

NAU_shieldLori Poloni-Staudinger, PhD 
         Department Chair 
      Lori.Poloni-Staudinger@nau.edu
NAU_shieldGretchen Knudson Gee, PhD 
         Associate Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator 
      Gretchen.Gee@nau.edu
NAU_shieldStephen Nuno, PhD
         Co-Graduate Coordinator 
     Stephen.Nuno@nau.edu 
NAU_shieldSean Parson, PhD
         Co-Graduate Coordinator 
     Sean.Parson@nau.edu 
NAU_shieldPamela Bowen 
         Administrative Associate 
     Pamela.Bowen@nau.edu 
NAU_shieldHeaven Johnson 
         Administrative Assistant 
      Heaven.Johnson@nau.edu

Politics & International Affairs Street Address

Department of Politics and International Affairs
Raul H. Castro Social and Behavioral Sciences
5 E. McConnell Dr.
Flagstaff, AZ. 86011