Fall 2014

Northwest MUN in Seattle

A team of 12 NAU students attended the conference November 20-23, 2014.  They competed against 559 students from 33 universities in the US and Canada.

The NAU team came away with 3 individual awards:  John Murphy was Outstanding Delegate, John Bower won Distinguished Delegate, and William Wolf won the Position Paper Award.

In addition, the entire team won the Distinguished Delegation Award, one of only 4 teams at the conference to be honored with a delegation award.

Santa Barbara Intercollegiate MUN

A team of 30 NAU students just returned from the UCSB Model United Nations Conference in Santa Barbara, CA.  These students, 60% of whom were attending their first MUN conference, did very well.  John Murphy was awarded Outstanding Delegate, and Claire Bergstresser, Erin Hodges, Landon Richards, and Josh Demakovsky all received verbal commendations. 

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 5.47.57 PM
Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 5.48.19 PM

Spring 2015


February 26-March 1

We are returning to UC Berkeley's conference this year with a small delegation.

World MUN in Seoul

March 16-20

Following our success last year at WMUN with an Outstanding Diplomacy Award to one delegate, we hope to do even better this year.

NMUN New York

March 22-26

This will be our first time attending National Model UN in New York. A new conference to us in a far-off location, we are especially excited for this conference.


April, Date Unkown

Last year we sent 48 delegates to LAMUN and received a total of 10 awards. We are not sending quite so large a delegation this year, but we hope to perform even better.