Adjunct faculty, lecturers, and lab research

If you are a student interested in participating in research, contact the relevant faculty member below. 

 

TITLE  

NAME 

CONTACT 

INTEREST AREAS - WEBSITE 

Lecturer

David Joseph Able

  Able David 120X170

David.Able@nau.edu 

928-523-7254

Bldg. 21 Room 429

 

Assistant Research ProfessorBradley ButterfieldBradley.Butterfield@nau.edu
Peterson Hall, Room 316
http://www.mpcer.nau.edu/

Assistant Research Professor

Paul Dijkstra

Paul.Dijkstra@nau.edu 

928-523-0432
Bldg. 21 Room 245

 

Laboratory Manager

Linda Sue Fitchett-Hewitt

Linda.Fitchett@nau.edu

928-523-7138

Bldg. 17 Room 114

Staff page 

 

Part-Time FacultyKathy FrederiksenJanet.Frederiksen@nau.edu 

Part-Time Faculty

William S. Gaud

Bill.Gaud@nau.edu 

928-523-3652

Bldg. 21 Room 213

 

Animal Care Manager

Thomas Michael Greene

Tom.Greene@nau.edu 

928-523-1330

Bldg. 21 Room 110

 

Lecturer

Richard George Holloway

 Holloway 120X170

Richard.Holloway@nau.edu 

928-523-5825

Bldg. 21 Room 249

 

Adjunct Professor

Robert S. Kellar

 Rob Kellar 120X170

Robert.Kellar@nau.edu 

928-523-9311

Bldg. 21 Room 424

 Biomedical engineering

  • biocompatibility
  • biomaterials
  • physiology
  • regenerative medicine
  • tissue engineering

 

Adjunct Professor

 

 Jeffrey Kingsbury
 
Kingsbury 120X170

Jeffrey.Kingsbury@nau.edu 

928-505-3330

NAU Lake Havasu Campus

 Pathology
  • educational research in anatomy and physiology, and pathology
  • effectiveness of electronic media in science education
Adjunct ProfessorNancy Muleady MeachamNancy.Muleady-Meacham@nau.edu

 

  •  general biology
  • natural history
  • field interpretation
  • anatomy and physiology
  • pathophysiology
  • webpage

 

Adjunct Professor

Stefan Sommer

Stefan.Sommer@nau.edu 

928-523-4463

Bldg. 20 Room 228

 

  • insect community ecology
  • behavioral ecology
  • pollination ecology
  • pedagogical research in environmental and cross-cultural education

http://www.nau.edu/mpcer 

http://www.bugs.nau.edu/ 

Assistant Research Professor

Amy Vaughn Whipple

Amy.Whipple@nau.edu 

928-523-8727

Bldg. 21 Room 429

 

Adjunct Professor,
Assistant Curator of Herpetology     
Erika Nowak

Erika.Nowak@nau.edu 

928-523-7760

Bldg. 56 Room 153

  • venomous reptile ecology and management
  • declining gartersnake conservation
  • herpetological and small mammal inventory and monitoring
http://sbsc.wr.usgs.gov/about/contact/bio/nowak_erika.aspx?id=326