Adjunct faculty, lecturers, and lab research

If you are a student interested in participating in research, contact the relevant faculty member below. 

 

TITLE  

NAME 

CONTACT 

INTEREST AREAS - WEBSITE 

Lecturer

David Joseph Able

  Able David 120X170

David.Able@nau.edu 

928-523-7254

Bldg. 21 Room 429

 

Assistant Research ProfessorBradley ButterfieldBradley.Butterfield@nau.edu
Peterson Hall, Room 316
NAU Merriam Powell Center

Assistant Research Professor

Paul Dijkstra

Paul.Dijkstra@nau.edu 

928-523-0432
Bldg. 21 Room 245

 

Laboratory Manager

Linda Sue Fitchett-Hewitt

Linda.Fitchett@nau.edu

928-523-7138

Bldg. 17 Room 114

Staff web page 

 

Animal Care Manager

Leslie Hempleman

Leslie.Hempleman@nau.edu

928-523-1330

Bldg. 21 Room 110

 

Lecturer

Richard George Holloway

 Holloway 120X170

Richard.Holloway@nau.edu 

928-523-5825

Bldg. 21 Room 249

 

Associate Professor Of Practice

Robert S. Kellar

 Rob Kellar 120X170

Robert.Kellar@nau.edu 

928-523-9311

Bldg. 21 Room 424

 Biomedical engineering

Adjunct Professor

 

 Jeffrey Kingsbury
 
Kingsbury 120X170

Jeffrey.Kingsbury@nau.edu 

928-505-3330

NAU Lake Havasu Campus

 Pathology
  • educational research in anatomy and physiology, and pathology
  • effectiveness of electronic media in science education
  • Short Biography
Adjunct ProfessorNancy Muleady MeachamNancy.Muleady-Meacham@nau.edu

 

  • general biology
  • natural history
  • field interpretation
  • anatomy and physiology
  • pathophysiology
  • webpage

 

Adjunct Professor

Stefan Sommer

Stefan.Sommer@nau.edu 

928-523-4463

Bldg. 20 Room 228

 

Adjunct Professor,
Assistant Curator of Herpetology     
Erika Nowak

Erika.Nowak@nau.edu 

928-523-7760

Bldg. 20 Suite 125

  • venomous reptile ecology and management
  • declining gartersnake conservation
  • herpetological and small mammal inventory and monitoring
  • Dr. Nowak's web page