Scholarships for Graduate Students Only

1. Meagan Lee Danielson Scholarship
  1. Educational Psychology educational specialists degree program.
  2. Majoring in school psychology.
2. Clarence E. Fishburn Scholarship
  1. Graduate student.
  2. Must be enrolled as full-time (9 hours or more).
  3. Majoring in an academic discipline at COE.
  4. Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0.
  5. U.S. Citizen.
3. Lyle Mullens Memorial Scholarship
  1. Graduate student in Educational Leadership.
  2. U.S. Citizen.
  3. Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0.
4. Dr. Betty J. Newlon Memorial Scholarship
  1. Graduate student majoring in counseling.
  2. Arizona resident.
5. Jerry Petersen Scholarship
  1. Research support for doctoral students (completed coursework and defended their prospectus) in the College of Education.
  2. Students must meet the COE deadline for submitting the college scholarship application.
  3. Students also need to submit to the Jerry Petersen Scholarship Committee (Dr. Russell Bull) a separate letter of interest, a copy of their dissertation prospectus, and a completed signature page. The due date is to be determined.
6. Craig W. Sidles Education Psychology Scholarship
  1. Admitted Educational Psychology student.
  2. GPA of 3.0 or higher.