Instructional Leadership, emphasis: K-12 School Leadership (MEd)
N A U students posing for camera outside, holding up both of their hands in the Lumberjack hand sign.


Elevate the Future

Thursday and Friday, March 11–12, 2021, 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.

Northern Arizona University’s TARIAT conference provides professional development opportunities for our teacher candidates as they interact with recognized outstanding teachers through keynote addresses and breakout sessions. NAU’s College of Education teacher candidates come away from this conference with information on best practices that they will soon use daily in their classrooms as they enter the teaching profession. The College of Education is grateful and proud to present this conference in partnership with Bob and Claudia Bement, the Arizona K12 Center, and the Arizona Educational Foundation.

Featuring Keynote presenters:

2020 National Teacher of the Year, Tabatha Rosproy
PreK, Winfield Early Learning Center, Winfield, KS

2021 Arizona Teacher of the Year, Sara Wyffels
Spanish, Chandler High School, Chandler, AZ

2020 Arizona Rural Teacher of the Year, Vanessa Arredondo 
Sixth–Eighth Grade, Salome Consolidated Elementary School District, La Paz County, AZ

2020 Arizona Teacher of the Year, Lynette Stant
Third Grade, Salt River Elementary School – Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community Scottsdale, AZ