Instructional Leadership, emphasis: K-12 School Leadership (MEd)
Faculty giving speach.

2019 award recipients

The Office of the Dean is proud to announce the recipients of the 2019 College of SBS awards. Congratulations to all of them for their outstanding contributions to the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and to the NAU community.

Teacher of the Year

Chrissina Burke
Senior Lecturer, Anthropology

Scholar of the Year

Jenny Tsai
Assistant Professor, School of Communication

20+ Year Teaching

Marianna Nielsen
Professor, Criminology & Criminal Justice

Teaching Innovation

Yvonne Luna
Associate Professor & Chair, Sociology

Erin Whitesitt
Lecturer, Sociology

Stephanie Winters
EMSA Coordinator

Early Career Teaching

Meredith Heller
Lecturer, Women’s & Gender Studies

Part-time Educator

Randee Fendley
School of Communication

Exceptional Service

Dorothy Wu Nelson
Lecturer, School of Communication


Caleb Buum
Administrative Associate, Sociology

Outstanding Service

Russ Gilbert
Programs Coordinator, School of Communication