Instructional Leadership, emphasis: K-12 School Leadership (MEd)
N A U president giving a speech.

2017 award recipients

NAU’s College of Social and Behavioral Sciences recognizes contributions

The Office of the Dean is proud to announce the recipients of the 2017 College of SBS awards. Congratulations to all of them for their outstanding contributions to the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and to the NAU community.

Teacher of the Year

Nora Timmerman
Lecturer, MA in Sustainable Communities

Early Career Teaching Award

Brooke deHeer
Senior Lecturer, Criminology and Criminal Justice

Exceptional Service Award – Faculty

John Gialanella
Lecturer, School of Communication

Exceptional Service Award – Staff

Michele Lytle
Program Coordinator, Senior, Center for Service and Volunteerism

Outstanding Distinguished Service Award

Debbie Bell
Administrative Associate, Sociology and Social Work

Outstanding Distinguished Service Award

Ramona Doerry
Coordinator, SBS Dean’s Office

Part-time Educator Award

Kayla McMinimy
Part-time Lecturer, School of Communication

20+ Year Teaching Award

Mary Damskey
Associate Professor, Sociology and Social Work

Teaching Innovation Award

Luis Fernandez
Professor, Criminology and Criminal Justice

Career Milestone Award

Alexander Alvarez
Professor, Criminology and Criminal Justice