Instructional Leadership, emphasis: K-12 School Leadership (MEd)
Graduate standing during commencement.

2016 award recipients

Recognizing contributions to The College of Social and Behavioral Sciences at NAU

The Office of the Dean is proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 College of SBS awards. Congratulations to all of our award recipients for their outstanding contributions to the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and to the NAU community.

Teacher of the Year

Nora Dunbar
Senior Lecture, Psychological Sciences

Early Career Teaching Award

Caitlyn Burford
Lecturer, School of Communication

Exceptional Service Award – Faculty

Kerry Thompson
Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Exceptional Service Award – Staff

John Cencioso
Support System Analyst, Principal, SBS Dean’s Office

Outstanding Distinguished Service Award

Rich Carroll
Assistant to the Dean, Office of the Dean

Distinguished Service Award

Lynn Spence, Coordinator
SBS Academic Services and Advising

Distinguished Service Award

ITS Team – John Cencioso, Tyanna Burton, Mike MacPhee, Ke-SHeng Bao and Dan Waisley
SBS Dean’s Office

Part-time Educator Award

Amanda Brand
Part-time Lecturer, School of Communication

20+ Year Teaching Award

Steven Wright
Associate Dean, W.A. Franke College of Business & Professor, Politics and International Affairs

Teaching Innovation Award

Marieke Taney, John Lynch, Aaron Divine
Faculty, Geography, Planning and Recreation