Instructional Leadership, emphasis: K-12 School Leadership (MEd)
Faculty presenting in a classroom.

2015 award recipients

The College of Social and Behavioral Sciences at NAU recognizes contributions

The Office of the Dean is proud to announce the recipients of the 2015 College of SBS awards. Congratulations to all of them for their outstanding contributions to the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and to the NAU community.

Teacher of the Year

T. Mark Montoya
Assistant Professor Ethnic Studies

Career Milestone

Robert Schehr
Professor Criminology and Criminal Justice

Community Service Award

Carole Mandino
Director, Center for Service and Volunteerism

Early Career Teaching Award

Daniel Foster
Lecturer, School of Communication

Exceptional Service Award – Faculty

Heidi Wayment
Professor, Psychological Sciences

Exceptional Service Award – Staff

Blake Miley
Administrative Assistant, Psychological Sciences

Outstanding Staff Distinguished Service Award

Diane Hoge
Assistant to the Dean, Office of the Dean

Outstanding Staff Distinguished Service Award

Pat Johnson
Coordinator, School of Communication

Part-time Educator Award

Suzanne Miles
Part-time Lecturer, School of Communication

20+ Year Teaching Award

Calvin Brant Short
Professor, School of Communication

Teaching Innovation Award

Matthew Anderson, Nicole Bies-Hernandez, Gregory Busath, Nora Dunbar, Robert Goodman, Viktoria Tidikis and John Houser
Psychological Sciences