Instructional Leadership, emphasis: K-12 School Leadership (MEd)
Graduation ceremony indoors.

2013 award recipients

NAU thanks contributors to the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

The Office of the Dean is proud to announce the recipients of the 2013 College of SBS awards. Congratulations to all of our awardees for their outstanding contributions to the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and to the NAU community.

Outstanding Teaching Award

Glenn Phelps
Professor, Politics and International Affairs

Teaching Innovation Award

Brooke de Heer
Lecturer, Criminology and Criminal Justice

Part-time Educator Award

Matt Pavich
Part-time Faculty, Criminology and Criminal Justice

Exceptional Service Award – Faculty

Patricia Murphey
Assistant Professor, School of Communication

Exceptional Service Award – Staff

Carlene Klein
Fiscal Operations Manager, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, SBS Dean’s Office

Community Service Award

Rob Schehr
Professor, Criminology and Criminal Justice & the Arizona Innocence Project

Career Milestone

Janna Jones
Professor, School of Communication