Instructional Leadership, emphasis: K-12 School Leadership (MEd)
Silhouette of a mountain biker.

Western Undergraduate Exchange at NAU

A quality education at a reduced tuition rate

If you live in the western US, you could attend Northern Arizona University for nearly 40% less than the out-of-state tuition rate.

Through the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) program, students from 14 western states as well as certain US territories can receive a reduced tuition rate attending NAU. All majors at the Flagstaff mountain campus are eligible for the reduced rate.

Who is eligible for NAU’s WUE tuition rate?

Students do not need to submit a specific application to obtain the WUE tuition rate. Simply complete and submit your appropriate NAU admissions application and you will be automatically evaluated for this reduced tuition rate. Students from the following states and territories are eligible:

US States

  • Alaska
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

US Territories

  • Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
  • Territory of Guam
  • The Republic of the Marshall Islands
  • The Federated States of Micronesia
  • The Republic of Palau
This is a map of the United States that illustrates eligibility for the Western Undergraduate Exchange program.

Western Undergraduate Exchange Scholarships

In addition to reduced tuition, students from WUE states and territories may still be eligible for certain merit-based scholarships.