2010 Community partners

The College of Social and Behavioral Sciences annually recognizes a select group of local community organizations and individuals who have played an important role in collaborating with SBS students, faculty, and staff. Honorees are celebrated each spring at a Community Partner Recognition Breakfast.

2010 honorees

Civic Service Institute – Carol Dykes and Samantha Cowan, United Way of Northern Arizona 
Community, Culture, and Environment – John Grahame, Sustainable Economic Development Initiative
Department of Anthropology – Kerry Blume, President and CEO of United Way of Northern Arizona
Department of Applied Indigenous Studies – Indian Education Support Program, Flagstaff Unified School District
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice – Kris Stark, Executive Director, Victim/Witness Services for Coconino County
Department of Geography, Planning, and Recreation – Neil Gullickson, Planning Development Manager, City of Flagstaff
Department of Politics and International Affairs – The Grand Canyon Trust
Department of Psychology – Dr. Angela Keith, The Guidance Center
Department of Sociology and Social Work – Michael Van Ness, Catholic Charities Community Services, PATH Program
Ethnic Studies Program – Murdoch Center
School of Communication – Kimberly Ott, City of Flagstaff
Women’s and Gender Studies Program – PFlag