2009 Community partners

The College of Social and Behavioral Sciences annually recognizes a select group of local community organizations and individuals who have played an important role in collaborating with SBS students, faculty, and staff. Honorees are celebrated each spring at a Community Partner Recognition Breakfast.

2009 honorees

Community, Culture, and Environment – Northern Arizona Interfaith Council
Department of Anthropology – Robert Breunig, Museum of Northern Arizona
Department of Applied Indigenous Studies – Elaine Kasch, Flagstaff Unified School District
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice – Coconino County DUI/Drug Court
Department of Geography, Planning, and Recreation – Steve Chatinsky, Peace Surplus
Department of Politics and International Affairs – New Day Peace Center
Department of Psychology – Carol Hudenko, LPC, Case Manager, II, Sharon Manor and Bothands, Inc.
Department of Sociology and Social Work – Wenda Meyer and Emily Chavez, Coconino County Community Services
Ethnic Studies Program – Coral Evans, Flagstaff City Council Member
Institute for Future Workforce Development – Paula Pluta and Janice Dixon, NAU Learn Center
MA in Sustainable Communities – Chuck McDougal, Mountain Meadow Farm
Northern Arizona Gerontology Institute – Joel Ybarra, Golden Eagle Distributing
School of Communication – Joe Cardone, Screenwriter, Director, and Producer
Women’s and Gender Studies Program – Equality Arizona