Welcome from the SBS Dean

Steve2

Welcome to the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS). SBS encompasses a wide range of academic programs, which share a common vision and interest in explaining complex societal issues, promoting social justice and change, analyzing human behavior, developing global perspectives, and understanding our relationship to the community and environment. Through this website, you have access to a wealth of information about the departments, centers, institutes, and programs within the college, and can learn about the accomplishments of our energetic and talented students, faculty, and staff.

I hope you can take a little time to learn more about the college, and I welcome your participation and support. Thanks for your interest in the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Stephen Wright, Ph.D.
Dean

Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Stephen Wright, Ph.D.
Dean
928-523-2672
Stephen.Wright@nau.edu

Bill Huffman, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
928-523-9508
William.Huffman@nau.edu

Carlene Klein
Fiscal Operations Manager
928-523-2231
Carlene.Klein@nau.edu

Debbie Berktold
Administrative Director
928-523-6266
Debbie.Berktold@nau.edu

Diane Hoge
Administrative Associate
928-523-2672
Diane.Hoge@nau.edu

Mary Anderson
Accountant Associate
928-523-5886
Mary.Anderson@nau.edu

Felicia Harrison
Program Coordinator
928-523-0723
Felicia.Harrison@nau.edu

Advancement/Development

Anne Buzzard, MPA
Director of Development
928-523-2130
Anne.Buzzard@nau.edu

Technology

John A. Cencioso, M.S. RM
Support Systems Analyst, Principal
SBS Information Technology
Submit Trouble Ticket
928-523-5017
John.Cencioso@nau.edu

Ke-Sheng Bao, B.S. EE
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-0587
Ke-sheng.Bao@nau.edu

Michael MacPhee, EMT
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-9279
Michael.MacPhee@nau.edu

Tyanna Burton, M.S. Candidate
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-2735
Tyanna.Burton@nau.edu

Dan Waisley
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-9657
Dan.Waisley@nau.edu

Office of Academic Services and Advising
Pam Stinson-Tattersall
Academic Advising Coordinator
928-523-6540
Pam.Stinson-Tattersall@nau.edu
Cline Library Resources
Amy Hughes
Academic Programs Librarian
PO Box 6022, Flagstaff, AZ 86011-6022
928-523-6181
928-523-3770 (fax)
Amy.Hughes@nau.edu