Division of Research Staff



David R. Schultz - Vice President for Research and Professor of Physics, 928-523-4340 

Office of the Vice President for Research

NAU Innovations (Technology Transfer) 

  • Cephas, Lesley - Director, Intellectual Property & Technology Transfer, 928-523-8288
  • Salanga, Cristy - Technology Transfer Coordinator, 928-523-4620

Health Research Initiatives 

Research Greenhouse

Office of Sponsored Projects

Michael Nichols - Associate Vice President for Sponsored Projects, 928-523-0886


  • Faguy, David - Assistant Vice President for Regulatory Compliance, 928-523-6117

     Environmental Health and Safety

     Human Research Subjects Protection/IRB

     Comparative Medicine/IACUC