Undergraduate advisement

First year students and undeclared students

Gateway Student Success Center
(928) 523-4772
Gateway@nau.edu

GSSC Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Monica Bai523-6514Monica.Bai@nau.edu Director
Maureen Fray523-8143Maureen.Fray@nau.edu Associate Director
Michele Beier523-4269Michele.Beier@nau.edu College of Education
Heather Butterworth523-5164Heather.Butterworth@nau.edu Biology; Other Sciences; PreMedical
Scott Caliendo523-9366Scott.Caliendo@nau.edu College of Arts and Letters, Not Secondary Education
Justin Capp523-3908Justin.Capp@nau.edu School of Communication
Shelly Christiano523-6710Shelly.Christiano@nau.edu Engineering
Precilla Cox523-6121Precilla.Cox@nau.edu The W.A. Franke College of Business; Hotel & Restaurant Management
Alexandra Darling523-8317Alex.Darling@nau.edu College of Arts and Letters, Not Secondary Education
Kayla Dixon523-6465Kayla.Dixon@nau.edu Graduate Assistant
Zoie Fischer523-1104Zoie.Fischer@nau.edu Graduate Assistant
Derrick Fookes523-4009Derrick.Fookes@nau.edu Social and Behavioral Sciences
Sarah Friedmann523-1161Sarah.Friedmann@nau.edu International Students; Engineering; PreMedical
Helen Hemmer523-9360Helen.Hemmer@nau.edu PT Temp
Sonjia Jones523-9644Sonjia.Jones@nau.edu Math; Chemistry; Physics; Astronomy; PreMedical; CCC2NAU
Rebecca Malone-Little Owl523-6956Rebecca.Malone@nau.edu All Areas; PreMedical
Susanne McDowell523-1763Susanne.McDowell@nau.edu Environmental Science, Geology, Environmental Studies; Earth Sciences
Rick Michels523-6458Rick.Michels@nau.edu College of Arts and Letters, Not Secondary Education
Andrew Mobbs523-9643Andrew.Mobbs@nau.edu Social and Behavioral Sciences
Erin Murphy523-1719Erin.Murphy@nau.edu Future Social and Behavioral Sciences
Cory Quackenbush523-6761Cory.Quackenbush@nau.edu Management Analyst
Jamie Rivkin523-3167Jamie.Rivkin@nau.edu All Areas; Orientation; Priority Enrollment
Meghan Roegner523-6966Megan.Roegner@nau.edu Athletics
Melissa Tvedt523-5909Melissa.Tvedt@nau.edu College of Health and Human Services, Nursing
Boshi Wang523-9208Boshi.Wang@nau.edu College of Arts and Letters Secondary Education
Rachel Watson523-2857Rachel.Watson@nau.edu Graduate Assistant
Kelly Weston523-7641Kelly.Weston@nau.edu Forestry; Center for Science Teaching and Learning; PreMedical
Joseph Wright523-7166Joseph.Wright@nau.edu All Areas

NAU Online and Community Campus Students 

Please use the online Appointment Planner to schedule an appointment with your Advisor.

Call 800-426-8315 and one of our Student Service Coordinators will assist you.

IMPORTANT: Do not drive during your appointment. And please be at a computer. Your academic advisor and success coach will share documents via email and help you navigate NAU websites.

Continuing and transfer students, sophomore status or above

College of Arts and Letters
To schedule an appointment please call (928) 523-8632

Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Stacey Calvert523-8648Stacey.Calvert@nau.edu Advising Coordinator, All areas
Beverly Honanie523-6985Beverly.Honanie@nau.edu History; Comparative Cultural Studies; Modern Languages; Spanish
Adrienne Kuntz523-1792Adrienne.Kuntz@nau.edu Secondary Education (Art; English; History; Language; Music)
Randy Shannon523-5462Randy.Shannon@nau.edu Internship; Studio Art; Interior Design; Music; Philosophy; Philosophy Politics and Law
Contact main office523-1342 English; Theatre

 

College of Education  

To schedule an appointment, call the Student Services Office (928) 523-2145

Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Colleen Rice523-2810Colleen.Rice@nau.edu Advising Coordinator, All areas
Rena Hamilton523-5425Rena.Hamilton@nau.edu All areas
Candy Holloway523-8872Candice.Holloway@nau.edu All areas
Tomantha Horseherder523-6154Tomantha.Horseherder@nau.edu All areas
Laverne Kescoli523-8312Laverne.Kescoli@nau.edu All areas


College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences 

Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Kathleen Corak, PhD523-7065Kathleen.Corak@nau.edu Advising Coodinator
Marie Sather523-2880Marie.Sather@nau.edu Academic Services Program Coordinator, Sr.
Laurie Balenquah523-0865Laurie.Balenquah@nau.edu Biological Sciences
John Cardani523-4857John.Cardani@nau.edu Mechanical Engineering 
Archie Carreon523-1716Archie.Carreon@nau.edu Secondary Education Majors and Geology 
Jenn Carrozzino523-5172Jennifer.Carrozzino@nau.edu Mechanical Engineering
Nicholas Cersosimo523-5194Nicholas.Cersosimo@nau.edu Chemistry; Mathematics; Physics/ Astronomy
Teresa Del Vecchio523-9304Teresa.DelVecchio@nau.edu Biological Sciences
Brenna Duke523-5557Brenna.Duke@nau.edu Biological Sciences
Alicia Garner523-9089Alicia.Garner@nau.edu Computer Science/ Applied Computer Science, Electrical Engineering
Marisol Holder523-1716Marisol.Holder@nau.edu Environmental Sciences & Studies and Forestry
Gregory Nelson, PhD523-8807Gregory.Nelson@nau.edu Computer Science, Applied Computer Science and Electrical Engineering 
Ruben Ricardo, DVM523-5191Ruben.Ricardo@nau.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction Management 


College of Health and Human Services 

Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Christopher Jensen523-2621Christopher.Jensen@nau.edu Coordinator, Athlete spreadsheets, Suspension/Probation students
Eva Johnson523-0291Eva.Johnson@nau.edu Public Health
Shannon O'Neill523-5985Shannon.Oneill@nau.edu PE School Health, Speech Sciences
Brian White523-2221Brian.White@nau.edu Nursing
Kate Wilson523-6881Kate.Wilson@nau.edu Fitness Wellness, Nutrition

Honors Program 

928-523-3334

Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Glenn Hansen523-0136Glenn.Hansen@nau.edu Assistant Director
Katie Sheridan523-3425Katie.Sheridan@nau.edu Honors
Kelcy Kain523-3689Kelcy.Kain@nau.edu Honors

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences 

928-523-6540

School of Communication 

928-523-6540

Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Lynn Spence523-3430Lynn.Spence@nau.edu Advising Coordinator, All areas
Lucas Abromowitz523-1025Lucas.Abromowitz@nau.edu ANT, CCJ, GPR and PIA
Desiree Hopkins523-9558Desiree.Hopkins@nau.edu PSY, SSW, WGS
Ashley Morrison523-1703Ashley.Morrison@nau.edu PIA, PSY, SSW, WGS
Matthew Pavich523-2579Matthew.Pavich@nau.edu AIS, CCJ and GPR
Mary Solomon523-6649Mary.Solomon@nau.edu All COMM & University Studies Majors
Emily Wiseman523-1703Emily.Wiseman@nau.edu CCJ, PSY and ANT
Ryan Wurzell523-1644Ryan.Wurzell@nau.edu All COMM & University Studies Majors

W.A. Franke College of Business 

928-523-5232                                                                             

Hotel and Restaurant Management 

928-523-2845

Contacts
AdvisorPhoneEmailAdvising Area
Chris Drake523-0959Chris.Drake@nau.edu Coordinator; All FCB degrees, advising speciality: Student Athletes 
Cindy Burden523-5713Cindy.Burden@nau.edu All FCB degrees; specialty: Business
Bradley Cislo523-7338Bradley.Cislo@nau.edu Administrative assistant; Business
Skyler Coombs523-8852Skyler.Coombs@nau.edu All FCB degrees; specialty: Business
Pia Driessen-Knittle523-6907Pia.Driessen-Knittle@nau.edu All FCB degrees; specialty: Accounting and Business
Alyssa Harmon523-9587Alyssa.Harmon@nau.edu All FCB degrees, Specialty: HRM 
Sharon Lovich523-9050Sharon.Lovich@nau.edu All FCB degrees; specialty: HRM
Katie Smith523-0716Katie.Smith@nau.edu All FCB degrees; specialty: Business
Joseph Ukockis523-5716Joseph.Ukockis@nau.edu All FCB degrees; specialty: Business