Outstanding Achievement and Contribution Award

The CSW Outstanding Achievement and Contribution Award honors Northern Arizona University faculty, staff or students and organizations or community members who have made outstanding contributions to women's leadership development and towards advancing the status of women at Northern Arizona University. Only faculty, staff, and students may make nominations. The awardees are announced and honored at the President's Annual Diversity Awards Dinner.

Four awards are presented annually. One award is presented to a faculty member, one to a staff member, one to a student, and the final award is presented to a group/organization. Award recipients are programs, departments, groups or individuals who have contributed significantly to the advancement of women at NAU.

Past Award Winners


Sage Argyros
Dr. Kiisa Nishikawa
Graduate Student Government
Department of Women's and Gender Studies


NSF Advance Team
Tia Truss
Emily Bartman
Laura Gray Rosendale


Safe Zone 
Carol Lorek


Geeta Chowdhry (post-humously)
AAUW (Flagstaff Branch)