Physiology and functional morphology research

If you are a student interested in participating in research, contact the relevant faculty member below. 

TITLE 

NAME 

CONTACT 

INTEREST AREAS - WEBSITE 

Professor

Richard Coast

Richard.Coast@nau.edu 

523-8018

Bldg. 22 Room 207

Respiratory and Exercise Physiology; Human Performance

http://jan.ucc.nau.edu/~jrc1/ 

Associate Professor, Associate Dean

Pauline Entin

Pauline.Entin@nau.edu 

523-4123

Bldg. 69 Room 322H

Comparative Physiology; Exercise Physiology

http://jan.ucc.nau.edu/~pe/ 

Professor

Alice Gibb

Alice.Gibb@nau.edu 

523-1524

Bldg. 21 Room 247

Functional Morphology; Comparative Physiology

http://jan.ucc.nau.edu/acg/ 

Professor

Steven C. Hempleman

Steven.Hempleman@nau.edu 

523-7220

Bldg. 21 Room 402

Systemic Physiology; Cellular Neurobiology; Comparative Animal Physiology

Assistant ProfessorSara Jarvis

Sara.Jarvis@nau.edu 

523-0883

Bldg. 22 Room 209
Exercise Physiology

Regents’ Professor

Stan L. Lindstedt

Stan.Lindstedt@nau.edu 

523-7524

Bldg. 22 Room 222

Comparative Physiology; Muscle Plasticity; Body-Size Constraints on Function

http://www2.nau.edu/~sll/ 

Professor

W. Linn Montgomery

Linn.Montgomery@nau.edu 

523-7505

Bldg. 21 Room 403

Biology of Fishes; Physiology and Ecology of Reproduction and Feeding

http://jan.ucc.nau.edu/~wlm/ 

Regents’ Professor

Kiisa C. Nishikawa

Kiisa.Nishikawa@nau.edu 

523-9497

Bldg. 21 Room 425

Biomechanics and Neural Control of Ballistic Movement

http://www2.nau.edu/~froggy-p/index.html 

Emeritus Professor

T. Lon Owen

Thomas.Owen@nau.edu 

523-7228

Bldg. 21 Room 106

Cardiovascular Physiology; Physiology of Aging

Professor

David Pierotti

David.Pierotti@nau.edu 

523-8375

Bldg. 21 Room 406

Physiology of Muscle; Molecular to Whole Organism; Examining Muscle Plasticity in Comparative, Reduced Gravity and other Conditions

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Program

Catherine R. Propper

Catherine.Propper@nau.edu 

523-1374

Bldg. 88 Room 215

Behavioral, Environmental and Reproductive Endocrinology

http://oak.ucc.nau.edu/propper/ 

Assistant Professor     Tinna Traustadottir

Tinna.Traustadottir@)nau.edu 

523-9304

Bldg. 22 Room 210
Exercise Physiology