Faculty and Staff Directory

Dean’s Office

Dr. Valerio Ferme
Dean
Valerio.Ferme@nau.edu
928-523-9649

Dr. Jean Boreen
Associate Dean
Jean.Boreen@nau.edu
928-523-6765

Ruth Solin 
Administrative Associate
Ruth.Solin@nau.edu
928-523-5011

Debbie Berktold
Administrative Director
Debbie.Berktold@nau.edu
928-523-8630

Maya Murray 
Fiscal Operations Manager
Maya.Murray@nau.edu
928-523-2600

Roxanne Gontarek
Business Manager
Roxanne.Gontarek@nau.edu
928-523-6201

Kris Harris
Program Coordinator for Community Outreach
Kris.Harris@nau.edu
928-523-6402

Liz Rock
Director of Development
Elizabeth.Rock@nau.edu
928-523-8877

Diane Rechel
Marketing and Public Relations
Diane.Rechel@nau.edu
928-523-8656

Academic Advisors

Stacey Calvert
Academic Advising Coordinator
Stacey.Calvert@nau.edu
928-523-8632

Beverly  Honanie
Academic Advisor, Sr.
Beverly.Honanie@nau.edu
928-523-8632
Advises students in:

  • Comparative Cultural Studies BA
  • Modern Languages BA
  • Spanish BA

Randy Shannon
Academic Advisor, Sr.
Randy.Shannon@nau.edu
928-523-8632
Advises students in:

  • BFA Studio Art
  • Interior Design BS
  • Bachelor of Music
  • Music Performance
  • Philosophy BA
  • Philosophy, Politics & Law BA
Adrienne Kuntz
Academic Advisor
Adrienne.Kuntz@nau.edu
928-523-8632
  • Art Secondary Education
  • English Secondary Education
  • History Secondary Education
  • (French, German & Spanish) Secondary Education
  • Music Secondary Education
Jed Hayes
Academic Advisor
Jed.Hayes@nau.edu
928-523-8632
Advises students in:
  • English BA
  • History BA and BS
  • Theatre BA and BS
Don't forget! Always check your Academic Advisement Report (Academic Requirements) in LOUIE anytime you add, drop, or swap courses to make sure courses are fulfilling everything you expected them to fulfill!
Start planning for your career NOW! Sign up for Jobs for Jacks! Attend a Career Fair! Build your résumé! Attend a career workshop! Follow this link to learn more: http://nau.edu/Career/