Alumni association awards

Every Homecoming, the Northern Arizona University Alumni Association bestows awards on alumni who have:

  • distinguished themselves through excellence in their careers
  • performed extraordinary community service and volunteerism
  • embodied and promoted the spirit of the university
To make a nomination, please complete the Alumni Awards Nomination Form (Word Doc). Please submit form as an attachment via email to
Deadline for nominations is May 31, 2016. Winners will be notified prior to the public and will be asked to join us during Homecoming Weekend for the official public announcement. We look forward to reviewing the nominations!

2015 Alumni Award Recipients

Dwight Patterson Alumna/Alumnus of the Year

Mary Lynn Coleman, '74 BSED & '85 MED

Cliff Harkins Distinguished Citizen of the Year

Timothy Pawlak, '89 BSACC

Jeff Ferris Volunteer of the Year

Warren Sanford, '98 BS, '98 BA & '00 MADM

NAUAA Joe and Marie Rolle Spirit of NAU Award


Recent Graduate Award 

Ryan Ewing, '05 BSBA

Read more about the 2015 Alumni Award winners by clicking on their names.

Past award recipients

2013201220112010Earlier Years