Upcoming School of Music Events

School of Music Short Display

Click each link to expand or collapse listings for that month.

August 2015
  •  CANCELED  Monday, Aug. 31, the NAU Horizons Concert Series presents the Tetraphonics Saxophone Quartet, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
September 2015
  • Tuesday, Sep. 8, the NAU School of Music Faculty Artist Series presents Janice ChenJu Chiang, piano, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Sep. 13, the NAU School of Music Faculty Artist Series presents Judith Cloud, mezzo-soprano, Rebecca Scarnati, oboe, and Cris Inguanti, clarinet, Ashurst Hall, 3:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Monday, Sep. 21, the NAU School of Music Guest Artist Series presents Presidio Brass, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Thursday, Sep. 24, NAU Horizons Concert Series presents the Orchid Ensemble, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
October 2015
  • Saturday, Oct. 3, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents Katie Hixon, soprano, Ashurst Hall, 3:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Oct. 4, NAU Symphony Orchestra Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 13, the NAU School of Music Guest Artist Series presents Bruce Tychinski, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 14, the NAU School of Music Guest Artist Series presents Ernie Salem, violin, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 14, NAU Wind Symphony Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Saturday, Oct. 17, NAU Vocal Jazz Night, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Oct. 18, the NAU School of Music Faculty Artist Series presents Kokopelli and the Elden Brass Ensemble, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Monday, Oct. 19, the NAU Horizons Concert Series presents Davis Brooks, violin, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 20, the NAU School of Music Faculty Artist Series presents Ricardo Pereira, tenor, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 20, NAU Jazz Band Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Saturday, Oct. 24, NAU Orchestra Festival, contact Orchestra Office at 928-523-3493 for information.
  • Saturday, Oct. 24, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents Nick Connelly, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Oct. 25, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents Ben Lynch, Tuba, Ashurst Hall, 12:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Oct. 25, NAU Fall Festival of Choirs, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., $ Admission.
November 2015
  • Tuesday, Nov. 3, the NAU School of Music Faculty Artist Series presents a Faculty Chamber Music Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Thursday, Nov. 5, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents a Bassoon Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Monday, Nov. 9, the NAU Horizons Concert Series presents Jeffrey Swann, piano, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Thursday, Nov. 12, NAU Piano Ensemble Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Friday, Nov. 13, the NAU School of Music Faculty Artist Series presents Jacquelyn Schwandt, viola, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Nov. 15, NAU Symphony Orchestra Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 17, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents a Violin Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 17, NAU Jazz Band Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 18, NAU Symphonic Band Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Friday, Nov. 20, NAU Percussion Ensemble, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Saturday, Nov. 21, the NAU Student Artist Series presents a Piano Studio Recital, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 1:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Saturday, Nov. 21, the NAU Student Artist Series presents a Viola Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 12:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Saturday, Nov. 21, the NAU Student Artist Series presents a Cello Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 3:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Nov. 22, the NAU Student Artist Series presents a Trombone Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 2:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Nov. 22, NAU Opera Theater, Prochnow Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Monday, Nov. 23, NAU Wind Symphony Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 24, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents a Violin Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 24, NAU Jazz Band Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
December 2015
  • Thursday, Dec. 3, NAU Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 7:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
  • Friday, Dec. 4, NAU Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 7:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
  • Saturday, Dec. 5, NAU Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 7:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
  • Saturday, Dec. 5, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents a Wind Chamber Concert, Ashurst Hall, 10:00 a.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Dec. 6, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents an Oboe Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 1:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Dec. 6, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents a String Chamber Recital, Ashurst Hall, 4:00 p.m., Free Admission.
  • Sunday, Dec. 6, NAU Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 5:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
  • Thursday, Dec. 10, the NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents a Saxophone Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free Admission.
January 2016
  • Information Coming Soon.
February 2016
  • Information Coming Soon.
March 2016
  • Information Coming Soon.
April 2016
  • Information Coming Soon.
May 2016
  • Information Coming Soon.

Links to Community Music Organizations

In addition to the many great performances at the university, you might want to attend community music events and listen to our faculty, students, and alumni in action. Here are several groups whose performances you won’t want to miss: