2014-2015 School of Music Events

School of Music Short Display

Click each link to expand or collapse listings for that month.

September 2014
  • Sunday, Sept. 21, NAU School of Music Faculty Recital Series presents Rebecca Scarnati, oboe and Nancy Sullivan, french horn, Ashurst Hall, 3:00 p.m., Free.
  • Monday, Sept. 22, NAU Horizons Concert Series presents Boston Brass, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Monday, Sept. 29, NAU School of Music Faculty Recital Series presents Stephen Dunn, trumpet, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free.
October 2014
  • Sunday, Oct. 5, NAU Symphony Orchestra Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 7, NAU Jazz Combo Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 4:00 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Thursday, Oct. 9, NAU School of Music presents a faculty recital by Jacquelyn Schwandt, viola, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Friday, Oct. 10, NAU School of Music Faculty Recital Series presents a Faculty Chamber Music Concert,, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Sunday, Oct.12, NAU School of Music Faculty Recital Series presents Elden Brass and Kokopelli in Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., Free.
  • Monday, Oct. 13, NAU Wind Symphony Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 14, NAU Jazz Ensembles Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Friday, Oct. 17, NAU School of Music presents a Cello Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free
  • Saturday, Oct. 18, NAU School of Music Student Recital Series presents Duncan Spore, bass, Ashurst Hall, 3:00 p.m., Free.
  • Sunday, Oct. 19, NAU Fall Festival of Choirs, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Sunday, Oct. 26, NAU School of Music Guest Artist Series presents Duo Montagnard, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Monday, Oct. 27 NAU Horizons Concert Series presents Jeffrey Swann, piano, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 28, NAU School of Music Guest Artist Series presents Brian Wilson, euphonium, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 29, NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents A Student Soloists Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Thursday, Oct. 30, NAU School of Music Guest Artist Series presents Kevin Stees, tuba, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Friday, Oct. 31, NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents a Student Chamber Music Ensembles Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
November 2014
  • Saturday, Nov. 1, NAU Orchestra Festival, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, call 928-523-2340 for details.
  • Saturday, Nov.1, NAU School of Music Faculty Recital Series presents Alexander Lapins, tuba and euphonium, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Monday, Nov. 3, NAU Horizons Concert Series presents Jeremy Huw Williams, baritone, and Paula Fan, piano, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission
  • Wednesday, Nov. 5, NAU School of Music Faculty Recital Series presents Emily Hoppe McKay, flute, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Saturday, Nov. 8, NAU School of Music Student Recital Series presents Sarah Lawlor, viola, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Sunday, Nov. 9, NAU School of Music presents a Piano Ensemble Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 11, NAU School of Music presents a Bassoon Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free
  • Thursday, Nov. 13, NAU School of Music Honors Recital, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 11:10 a.m., Free.
  • Friday, Nov. 14, NAU School of Music presents a Percussion Ensemble Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Saturday, Nov. 15, NAU School of Music presents a Viola Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 5:00 p.m., Free.
  • Sunday, Nov. 16, NAU School of Music presents an Trombone Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 1:00 p.m., Free.
  • Monday, Nov. 17, NAU Horizons Concert Series presents Echoing Air, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 18, NAU School of Music presents a Violin Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 19, NAU Symphonic Band Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Saturday, Nov. 22, NAU School of Music presents an Oboe Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 10:00 a.m., Free.
  • Saturday, Nov. 22, NAU School of Music Student Artist Series presents Cheng Xui Wong, piano, Ashurst Hall, 3:00 p.m., Free.
  • Sunday, Nov. 23, NAU School of Music presents a Piano and Organ Studio Recital, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Sunday, Nov. 23, NAU School of Music presents a Student Wind Chamber Concert, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Monday, Nov. 24, NAU Wind Symphony Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 25, NAU Jazz Ensembles Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 25, NAU School of Music presents a Violin Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 7:30 p.m., Free.
December 2014
  • Monday, Dec. 1, NAU School of Music presents a String Chamber Recital, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 7:30 p.m., Free.
  • Thursday, Dec. 4, 40th Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 7:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
  • Friday, Dec. 5, NAU School of Music presents a Saxophone Studio Recital, Ashurst Hall, 5:30 p.m., Free
  • Friday, Dec. 5, 40th Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 7:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
  • Saturday, Dec. 6, 40th Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 7:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
  • Sunday, Dec. 7, NAU Symphony Orchestra Concert, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium, 3:00 p.m., $ Admission.
  • Sunday, Dec. 7, 40th Annual Holiday Dinner, DuBois Center, Performances begin at 5:00 p.m., $ Admission, Call 928-523-2642 for more information.
January 2015
  • Information Coming Soon.
February 2015
  • Information Coming Soon.
March 2015
  • Information Coming Soon.
April 2015
  • Information Coming Soon.
May 2015
  • Information Coming Soon.

Links to Community Music Organizations

In addition to the many great performances at the university, you might want to attend community music events and listen to our faculty, students, and alumni in action. Here are two groups whose performances you won’t want to miss: