UC Awards

Provost's Award for Liberal Studies Excellence
(formerly the UC Liberal Studies Faculty Excellence Award)

The Dean of University College, Cyndi Banks is pleased to announce that nominations for the Provost's Award for Liberal Studies Excellence are currently open. This award recognizes and rewards sustained instructional excellence by faculty of all ranks teaching liberal studies classes.

Faculty may self-nominate or nominate a colleague. Students may nominate a faculty member. Deadline: March 22, 2016
Application Instructions

2015-2016 Outstanding Academic Advisor of the Year

Two awards:

  1. Gateway Student Success Adviser
  2. College and Extended Campus Adviser

Criteria for awards

Read more
  • Strong interpersonal skills
  • Availability for advisees, faculty or staff
  • Number of advisees & frequency of contact with advisees
  • Impact on student success
  • Participation in and support of developmental advising
  • Monitoring of student progress
  • Mastery of advising skills
  • Mastery of institutional regulations, policies and procedures
  • Efforts to advance or innovate within the advising community

We would like to recognize the following award recipients

2014 President's Achievement Award - Eileen Mahoney

Teacher of the Year Award - Jacob Dolence

Innovation in Teaching Award - Lela Montfort

Innovation in Programming Award - Emily McCarthy  

Enhancing Student Success Award - Cory Quackenbush

Staff of the Year Award - Lauren Berutich

University College Leadership Award - Liane Sims

University College Fellows Leadership Award - Terry Blows

FYLI Coordinator Award for Socializing Students to Excellence - Alex Alvarez

FYLI Coordinator Award for Design - Dave Koerner

FYLI Coorginator Award for Course Coordination - Steve Jacobs & Maggie Vanderberg

FYLI Academic Department Award and Cultures - Global Languages and Cultures

The awards will be given out Spring 2015.