Meet the Graduate Student Government Officers



President: Amanda Butkiewicz

Amanda is a second year Master's student in the Educational Leadership program. She received her B.S. in Sociology from Arizona State University where she got involved in Student Affairs through her work with various student organizations like the Residence Hall Association at the West Campus and the Programming and Activities Board. She has collaborated quite frequently with Student Governments in the past, but this is the first time she has taken on an officer position with this type of organization. She hopes to bring her past experience and use to improve graduate student life at NAU.

Vice-President: Jonathan Donald

More info coming soon!


Secretary: Brianna Gomez

Brianna Gomez, GSG secretary, is a second-year M.Ed. Counseling-Student Affairs student and a Graduate Assistant Residence Hall Director in Taylor Hall. Brianna completed her B.S. in Exercise Science at NAU in May of 2013. She will be graduating in May 2015 and hopes to work in Residence Life with students in California. Brianna served in several leadership roles during her tenure at NAU, and is proud to be a Lumberjack!


Treasurer: Nooriyyah Rochman

Nooriyyah Rochman (or Rya) is serving as the treasurer for GSG this year. She is currently enrolled as a second-year M.A. Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL) in NAU. She obtained her B.Ed. in English Education from Yogyakarta State University, Indonesia, and since then, education has been her interest which brought her here to study in NAU. She is selected as a grantee of the prestigious Fulbright U.S. student program 2013-2015. Rya is very excited to get involved with student government in the United States to later bring her experiences back to her home country, Indonesia.