Student and faculty accomplishments

Student Presenting at Symposium 


The Office of the Dean is proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 College of Social and Behavioral Sciences awards. Congratulations to all of them for their outstanding contributions to the college and to the NAU community.
Teacher of the Year
Dr. Nora Dunbar
Senior Lecturer, Psychological Sciences

Early Career Teaching Award
Caitlyn Burford
Lecturer, School of Communication

Exceptional Service Award – Faculty
Kerry Thompson
Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Exceptional Service Award - Staff
John Cencioso
Support Systems Analyst, Principal - SBS Dean's Office

Outstanding Distinguished Service Award
Rich Carroll
Executive Director, Institute for Human Development

Distinguished Service Award
Lynn Spence
Coordinator, SBS Academic Services and Advising

Distinguished Service Award
ITS Team - John Cencioso, Tyanna Burton, Mike MacPhee, Ke-Sheng Bao and Dan Waisley
SBS Dean's Office

Part-time Educator Award
Amanda Brand
Part-time Lecturer, School of Communication

20 + Year Teaching Award
Dr. Stephen Wright
Associate Dean, W. A. Franke College of Business & Professor, Politics and International Affairs

Teaching Innovation Award
Marieke Taney, John Lynch, Aaron Divine
Faculty - Geography, Planning and Recreation

View past award recipients 


Our faculty’s publications, presentations, and awards.


Read about the excellent work students are doing—and the accolades they’re getting.

Hall of Fame

View our SBS Hall of Fame.