Welcome from the SBS Dean

Dean_Pugliesi_230px

Welcome to the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences (SBS). This website is a portal to the numerous opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students, as well as community members to learn and participate in innovative degree, certificate and professional development programs. I invite you to explore this website to discover how SBS degree and certificate programs, research, services and community outreach are making a difference.

The achievements of our faculty, staff and students make SBS a leader in global engagement, scientific inquiry into human history and behavior, hands-on learning, diversity, promotion of justice, stewardship of cultural resources, human communication, community sustainability, and engagement with regional and Native American communities. I hope you will consider joining or supporting SBS researchers and students in pursuit of a better world. 

Karen Pugliesi, Ph.D.
Dean

Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Karen Pugliesi, Ph.D.
Dean
928-523-2672
Karen.Pugliesi@nau.edu

Bill Huffman, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
928-523-9508
William.Huffman@nau.edu

Carlene Klein
Fiscal Operations Manager
928-523-2231
Carlene.Klein@nau.edu

Patricia Nelson, MPA
Administrative Director
928-523-6266
Patricia.Nelson@nau.edu

Diane Hoge
Assistant to the Dean
928-523-9231
Diane.Hoge@nau.edu

Mary Anderson
Accountant Associate
928-523-5886
Mary.Anderson@nau.edu

Felicia Harrison
Program Coordinator
928-523-0723
Felicia.Harrison@nau.edu

Advancement/Development

Anne Buzzard, MPA
Director of Development
928-523-2130
Anne.Buzzard@nau.edu

Technology

John A. Cencioso, M.S. RM
Support Systems Analyst, Principal
SBS Information Technology
Submit Trouble Ticket
928-523-5017
John.Cencioso@nau.edu

Ke-Sheng Bao, B.S. EE
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-0587
Ke-sheng.Bao@nau.edu

Michael MacPhee, EMT
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-9279
Michael.MacPhee@nau.edu

Tyanna Burton, M.S. Candidate
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-2735
Tyanna.Burton@nau.edu

Dan Waisley
Support Systems Analyst
928-523-9657
Dan.Waisley@nau.edu

Office of Academic Services and Advising
Lynn Spence
Academic Advising Coordinator
928-523-6540
Lynn.Spence@nau.edu

Cline Library Resources
Amy Hughes
Academic Programs Librarian
PO Box 6022, Flagstaff, AZ 86011-6022
928-523-6181
928-523-3770 (fax)
Amy.Hughes@nau.edu