Staff directory

NAU Mountain Campus Staff 

Carole Mandino
Director
Carole.Mandino@nau.edu
928-523-6584 

Carmen Martinjako
Assistant Director
Carmen.Martinjako@nau.edu
928-523-1386

AmeriCorps

Sharon Tewksbury-Bloom
Coordinator
Sharon.Tewksbury-Bloom@nau.edu
928-523-2199

Dayna Brown
Administrative Assistant
Dayna.Brown@nau.edu
928-523-6395

Senior Corps

Erin Kruse
Project Director, Senior Corps Programs
Erin.Kruse@nau.edu
928-523-6585

Rachel Nixon-Bacon
Administrative Associate
Rachel.Nixon-Bacon@nau.edu
928-523-2208

Delia Moder
Accounting Assistant
Deila.Moder@nau.edu 
928-523-0530

Senior Corps Program Coordinators

Coconino County, Hopi Tribe and Winslow Area

Senior Companions 

Maria Flukas
Program Coordinator
Maria.Candelaria-Flukas@nau.edu
928-523-1571

Foster Grandparents

Jessica Baglione
Program Coordinator
Jessica.Baglione@nau.edu
928-523-1082

RSVP Program

Michele Lytle
Program Coordinator, Sr.
Michele.Lytle@nau.edu 
928-523-5039

Maricopa County

Foster Grandparents 

Hope Clapp
Program Coordinator
Hope.Clapp@nau.edu
623-776-0203

Senior Companions 

Emily Taylor
Program Coordinator, Sr.
Emily.P.Taylor@nau.edu
480-352-2314 

Mohave County

Foster Grandparents & Senior Companions 

Nancy Rutherford
Program Coordinator
Nancy.Rutherford@nau.edu
928-715-2200 

RSVP Program 

Eve Hanna
Program Coordinator
Eve.Hanna@nau.edu 
928-220-5177

Navajo and Apache Counties

Senior Companions

Mary Lou Vanrite
Program Coordinator
Mary.Vanrite@nau.edu
928-266-2043

Pima and Pinal Counties

Foster Grandparents

Melissa Hernandez
Program Coordinator, Sr.
Melissa.Hernandez@nau.edu
520-305-2482

Santa Cruz and Cochise Counties

RSVP Program

Adriana Romero
Program Coordinator
Adriana.Romero@nau.edu
520-335-4165

East Yavapai County (Verde Valley area)

Coming soon... 

West Yavapai County (Prescott area)

Foster Grandparents and Senior Companions

Jean Jongsma
Program Coordinator
Jean.Jongsma@nau.edu
928-713-4114

Yuma County 

Foster Grandparents

Jurixie Lopez-Elizalde
Program Coordinator
JL474@nau.edu
928-276-2891