Faculty Awards and Accomplishments

Congratulations to Dr. Rob Schehr, recipient of the DOJ Wrongful Conviction Program Grant.  Check out the International Wrongful Convictions blog launched by Dr. Schehr and his Innocence Network colleagues!

Congratulations to CCJ Faculty, Dr. Christine Arazan and Dr. Rebecca Maniglia who have each been named as an Educator of Influence, in the 2012 Gold Axe Awards.

Congratulations to Dr. Phoebe Morgan who has had the Phoebe Morgan First Generation Scholarship named for her by ASU!

Congratulations to Dr. Dennis Catlin who has been named Educator of the Year for 2012 by the Arizona Justice Educators Association

Congratulation to Dr. Nancy Wonders who won the Joseph B. Glittler Award.

Faculty projects and acknowledgements
On Friday January 11th, 2013 CCJ faculty member and Executive Director of the Arizona Innocence Project, Dr. Robert Schehr, delivered his lecture entitled, "Wrongful Conviction and Innocence Organizations," to more than 200 people at the Lyon III School of Law in Lyon, France. Dr. Schehr spoke as an invited member of the Board of Directors for The Innocence Network, and as Chair of the International Committee. The event marked the formal launch of the first French innocence project, Innocence Project France. The event captured significant press attention, including this story in France's most prestigious newspaper, Le Monde.