Environmental Health and Safety Staff

John McGregor

Assistant Vice President, Regulatory Compliance
Director and Radiation Safety Officer
Export Control Officer
Alternate Responsible Official
Office: 928-523-7258
Cell: 928-220-1388
john.mcgregor@nau.edu 

Jim Biddle

Manager of Industrial Hygiene and Environmental Programs
Office: 928-523-6109
Cell: 928-220-1728
jim.biddle@nau.edu 

Sarah Ells

Loss Prevention Coordinator
Program Coordinator
Training and Manuals
Office: 928-523-3961
Cell: 928-607-6857
Fax: 928-523-1607
sarah.ells@nau.edu 

Matthew Freyer

Chemical Safety Manager
Chemical Hygiene Officer
Office: 928-523-1146
Cell: 928-607-9995
Fax: 928-523-1607
matthew.freyer@nau.edu 

Michael Kelly

Hazardous Waste Supervisor
Assistant Chemical Hygiene Officer
Office: 928-523-5903
Cell: 928-308-6507
Fax: 928-523-1607
michael.j.kelly@nau.edu

Scott Halle

Asbestos Program Manager
Laser Safety Officer
Office: 928-523-6435
Cell: 928-606-3788
Fax: 928-523-1607
Scott.Halle@nau.edu

Shelley Jones

Director of Biological Safety
Office: 928-523-7268
Cell: 480-248-0741
Fax: 928-523-0050
shelley.jones@nau.edu 

Janelle Runberg

Assistant Biosafety Officer
Office: 928-523-4782
Cell: 480-516-1072
Janelle.Runberg@nau.edu

Department mailing address

Northern Arizona University
PO Box 4137
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-4137

Department delivery address

800 S. Beaver - Peterson Hall
Building 22, Room 215
Flagstaff, Arizona 86011
Phone: 928-523-7288
Fax: 928-523-1607
regulatorycompliance@nau.edu