Vice Provost Staff

Karen Pugliesi

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Dean, University College
PO Box 4122
Flagstaff, AZ  86011-4122
Phone: 928-523-1580
Fax: 928-523-2344
E-mail: Karen.Pugliesi@nau.edu

Daniella Watson 
Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Marie.Watson@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1580

Courtney Giauque 
Fiscal Operations Manager

Courtney.Giauque@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6051

Leaders 

Pam Anastassiou
University Registrar
Pamela.Anastassiou@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-2109

Becky Butcher
Project Director, Strategic University Initiatives
Becky.Butcher@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-0642

Don Carter
Director, E-Learning Center
Don.Carter@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1629

Cynthia Conn
Assistant Vice Provost for Professional Education Program (PEP)
Cynthia.Conn@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7624

Laurie Dickson
Assistant Vice Provost for Curriculum & Assessment
Laurie.Dickson@nau.edu 
Phone: 928-523-1829

LTC Mark A. Friend
Air Force ROTC
Mark.Friend@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-2049

George (Wolf) Gumerman
Director, Honors Program
George.Gumerman@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-3498

LTC Todd Hourihan
Army ROTC
Todd.Hourihan@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8667

Cythnia Kosso
Associate Vice President for Academic Partnerships
Cythnia.Kosso@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-9305

Mikhael Star
Director, Special Projects and Administration
Mikhael.Star@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-5986