People

President's Office

Rita Cheng
President
(928) 523-3232 

Isa Rueda
Assistant to the President
(928) 523-6504
Isa.Rueda@nau.edu

Joanne Keene
Executive Vice President and Chief of Staff
(928) 523-7478
Joanne.Keene@nau.edu 

Alyssa Deaver
Assistant to the Executive Vice President
(928) 523-6523
Alyssa.Deaver@nau.edu

Rich Bowen
Associate Vice President
(928) 523-8831
Richard.Bowen@nau.edu 

Kimberly Ott
Assistant to the President for Executive Communication and Media Relations
(928) 523-1894
Kimberly.Ott@nau.edu

Shannon Shoots
Director of Community Relations
(928) 523-4998
Shannon.Shoots@nau.edu 

Karen Leuppe
Fiscal Operations Manager
(928) 523-3851
Karen.Leuppe@nau.edu 

Past Presidents

Learn more about our past presidents.