Liberal Studies Committee members

Liberal Studies Committee members are elected for their dedication to undergraduate education, liberal studies, and the university mission.

Voting members

Below are the voting members of the Liberal Studies Committee.

Read more

University College

Blase Scarnati
First Year Seminar and FYLI
Term: Spring 2014- Spring 2016
E-mail: Blase.Scarnati@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-2876
Office: Bury Hall, room 211

Jacob Dolence
Faculty, University College
Term: Spring 2014-Spring 2015
E-mail: Jacob.Dolence@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-5302
Office: Bury Hall, room 304

Associated Students of Northern Arizona University (ASNAU)

Makenzie Mastrud
ASNAU President
Term: Spring 2014
E-mail: mm2269@nau.edu
Office: University Union, room 206

Cline Library

Julie Swann
Cline Library
Term: fall 2011 – spring 2014
E-mail: Julie.Swann@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-4939
Office: Cline Library, room 111

Theresa Carlson
Cline Library
E-mail: Theresa.Carlson@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-6849
Office: Cline Library, room 111

College of Education

Guy Senese
Educational Leadership
Term: Spring 2014
E-mail: Gaetano.Senese@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-0355
Office: Eastburn Education Center

Louise Lockard
Educational Specialties
Term: Spring 2014- Spring 2016
E-mail: Bruce.Fox@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6636
Office: Southwest Forest Complex, room 232Louise Lockard

College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences

Bruce Fox, Vice Chair
Forestry
Term: Spring 2014-Spring 2016
E-mail: Bruce.Fox@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6636
Office: Southwest Forest Complex, room 232

Scott Fray
Center for Science Teaching and Learning
E-mail: Scott.Fray@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-2611
Office: Eastburn Education Center, room 132

Pauline Entin
College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences
E-mail: Pauline.Entin@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-4123

College of Health and Human Services

Vicki Black
Nursing
Term: fall 2011 – spring 2014
E-mail: Vicki.Black@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8774
Office: Nursing, room 110

Jennifer Reich
Nursing
Term: Spring 2014-Spring 2015
E-mail: Jennifer.Reich@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6282
Office: Nursing

College of Arts and Letters

Jason BeDuhn
Comparative and Cultural Studies
E-mail: Jason.BeDuhn@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8892
Office: Riles, room 102

Christopher Griffin
Chair, Philosophy
E-mail: Christopher.Griffin@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-9079
Office: Babbitt Academic Annex, room 106

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Susan Smiley
NAU-Yuma
Term: fall 2010 – spring 2016
E-mail: Susan.Smiley@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6496
Building:Anthropology  98D

Janina Fenigsen
Anthropology
Term: Spring 2014
E-mail: Janina.Fenigsen@nau.edu
Building: Anthropology 98D

Anthony Barnhart
Psychology
Term: Spring 2014- Spring 2016
E-mail: Anthony.Barnhart@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-8132

The W.A. Franke College of Business

Marc Chopin
Computer Information Systems
Term:Spring 2014- Spring 2016
E-mail: Marc.Chopin@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7348
Office: W.A. Franke College of Business, room 423

Kevin Aguas
Economics
Term: Spring 2014
E-mail: Kevin.Aguas@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-7252
Office: W.A. Franke College of Business

Phoenix

Corinne Gordon
Personalized Learning
Term:Spring 2014- Spring 2016
E-mail: Cori.Gordon@nau.edu
Phone:1-602-776-4655

Yuma

Amalia Garzon
Term: fall 2010 – spring 2013
E-mail: Amalia.Garzon@nau.edu
Phone: 928-334-7739
Office: Yuma campus

Ex-officio members

Below are the ex-officio members of the Liberal Studies Committee.

Read more

Cyndi Banks
Associate Vice Provost and Associate Dean, University College
E-mail: Cyndi.Banks@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6522
Office: Bury Hall, room 209 

Terence Blows, Chair
Mathematics and Statistics
Math Foundations
E-mail: Terrence.Blows@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6863
Office: Adel Mathematics 

Rebecca Campbell
Academic Transition Programs
E-mail: Rebecca.Campbell@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8225
Office: Bury Hall, room 206 

Don Carter
e-Learning Center
E-mail: Donald.Carter@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1605
Office: Gammage, room 312A 

Laurie Dickson
Learning Design and Assessment
E-mail: Laurie.Dickson@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1829
Office: Peterson Hall, room 322

Beverly Amer
W A Franke College of Business, Principal Lecturer
E-mail: Beverly.Amer@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7409
Office: W A Franke College of Business, room 318

Nancy Barron
Writing Across Curriculum, Director
E-mail: Nancy.Barron@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-0456
Office: Liberal Arts, room 126

Eric Bradford
Registrar, Sr. Coordinator
E-mail: Eric.Bradford@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8611

Danielle Hedegard
Curriculum and Assessment, Associate Research Analyst
E-mail: Danielle.Hedegard@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7149
Office: Performing and Fine Arts, room 321

Lela Montfort
University Advising
E-mail: Lela.Montfort@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6760
Office: Bury Hall, room 204 

George Gumerman
Honors Program
E-mail: George.Gumerman@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-3498
Office: Cowden Learning Community, room 107

Ramona Doerry
Administrative Support, University College
E-mail: Ramona.Doerry@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8559
Office: Bury Hall, room 202

Melinda Treml
Learning Design and Assessment
E-mail: Melinda.Treml@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8679
Office: Peterson Hall, room 324

Karen Pugliesi
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean, University College
E-mail: Karen.Pugliesi@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1580
Office: Babbitt Administration Center, room 201

Coconino Community College Representative

Ingrid Lee
E-mail: Ingrid.Lee@coconino.edu
Office: 2800 S. Lone Tree Rd., Flagstaff, AZ  86001

University Writing Program

Greg Glau
College of Arts and Letters
E-mail: Gregory.Glau@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6713
Office: Liberal Arts, room 304