Liberal Studies Committee members

Liberal Studies Committee members are elected for their dedication to undergraduate education, liberal studies, and the university mission.

Voting members

Below are the voting members of the Liberal Studies Committee.

Read more

University College

Jacob Dolence
First Year Seminar
E-mail: Jacob.Dolence@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-5302
Office: University College

Associated Students of Northern Arizona University (ASNAU)

TBD

Cline Library

Amy Hughes
Cline Library
E-mail: Amy.Hughes@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6181
Office: Cline Library

Theresa Carlson
Cline Library
E-mail: Theresa.Carlson@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-6849
Office: Cline Library

College of Education

Nicole Hampton
Educational Specialities
E-mail: Nicole.Hampton@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-2560
Office: Eastburn Education Center

Louise Lockard
Educational Specialties
E-mail: Bruce.Fox@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6636
Office: Southwest Forest Complex

College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences

Bruce Fox, Vice Chair
Forestry
E-mail: Bruce.Fox@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6636
Office: Southwest Forest Complex,

Pauline Entin
Center for Science Teaching and Learning
E-mail: Pauline.Entin@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-4123
Office: Eastburn Education Center, room 132

College of Health and Human Services

Karen Plager
School of Nursing
E-mail: Karen.Plager@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6341
Office: Nursing

Ambur Lindstrommette
School of Nursing
E-mail: Jennifer.Reich@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7956
Office: Nursing

College of Arts and Letters

Jason BeDuhn
Comparative and Cultural Studies
E-mail: Jason.BeDuhn@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8892
Office: Riles, room 102

Christopher Griffin
Chair, Philosophy
E-mail: Christopher.Griffin@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-9079
Office: Babbitt Academic Annex, room 106

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Susan Smiley
Anthropology
E-mail: Susan.Smiley@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6496
Building: Anthropology  

Anthony Barnhart
Psychology
E-mail: Susan.Smiley@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8132
Building: Psychology

The W.A. Franke College of Business

Marc Chopin
Franke College of Business
E-mail: Marc.Chopin@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7348
Office: W.A. Franke College of Business

Claudia Jurowski
School of Hotel Restaurant Management
E-mail: Claudia.Jurowski@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-1705
Office: School of Hotel Restaurant Management

Kevin Aguas
Franke College of Business
E-mail: Kevin.Aguas@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-7252
Office: Franke College of Business 

Phoenix

Corinne Gordon, Vice Chair
Personalized Learning
E-mail: Cori.Gordon@nau.edu
Phone:1-602-776-4655

Yuma

Amalia Garzon
E-mail: Amalia.Garzon@nau.edu
Phone: 928-334-7739
Office: Yuma campus

Ex-officio members

Below are the ex-officio members of the Liberal Studies Committee.

Read more

Cyndi Banks
Associate Vice Provost and Associate Dean, University College
E-mail: Cyndi.Banks@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6522
Office: Bury Hall, room 209 

Terence Blows, Chair
Mathematics and Statistics
Math Foundations
E-mail: Terrence.Blows@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6863
Office: Adel Mathematics 

Rebecca Campbell
Academic Transition Programs
E-mail: Rebecca.Campbell@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8225
Office: Bury Hall, room 206 

Don Carter
e-Learning Center
E-mail: Donald.Carter@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1605
Office: Gammage, room 312A 

Laurie Dickson
Learning Design and Assessment
E-mail: Laurie.Dickson@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1829
Office: Peterson Hall, room 322

Blase Scaranti, Jr.
First and Second Year Learning, Director
E-mail: Blase.Scarnati@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-2876
Office: University College, room 211

Nancy Barron
Writing Across Curriculum, Director
E-mail: Nancy.Barron@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-0456
Office: Liberal Arts, room 126

Eric Bradford
Registrar, Sr. Coordinator
E-mail: Eric.Bradford@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8611

Lela Montfort

University Advising
E-mail: Lela.Montfort@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6760
Office: Bury Hall, room 204 

George Gumerman
Honors Program
E-mail: George.Gumerman@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-3498
Office: Cowden Learning Community, room 107

Ramona Doerry
Administrative Support, University College
E-mail: Ramona.Doerry@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8559
Office: Bury Hall, room 202

Melinda Treml
Learning Design and Assessment
E-mail: Melinda.Treml@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8679
Office: Peterson Hall, room 324

Coconino Community College Representative

Ingrid Lee
E-mail: Ingrid.Lee@coconino.edu
Office: 2800 S. Lone Tree Rd., Flagstaff, AZ  86001

University Writing Program

Greg Glau
College of Arts and Letters
E-mail: Gregory.Glau@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6713
Office: Liberal Arts, room 304