Liberal Studies Committee members

Liberal Studies Committee members are elected for their dedication to undergraduate education, liberal studies, and the university mission.

Voting members

Below are the voting members of the Liberal Studies Committee.

Read more

University College

Jacob Dolence
First Year Seminar
E-mail: Jacob.Dolence@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-5302
Office: University College

Associated Students of Northern Arizona University (ASNAU)

ASNAU, President
Phone: 928-523-6941
Office: ASNAU Office, university union

Cline Library

Amy Hughes
Cline Library
E-mail: Amy.Hughes@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6181
Office: Cline Library

Theresa Carlson
Cline Library
E-mail: Theresa.Carlson@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-6849
Office: Cline Library

College of Education

Nicole Hampton
Educational Specialities
E-mail: Nicole.Hampton@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-2560
Office: Eastburn Education Center

Louise Lockard
Educational Specialties
E-mail: Louise.Lockard@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6636
Office: Southwest Forest Complex

College of Engineering, Forestry, and Natural Sciences

Dianne McDonnell
Cvl Eng, Cnt Mgt & Env Eng
E-mail: Dianne.McDonnell@nau.edu

 

Terrence Blows, Chair
Mathematics and Statistics
Math Foundations
E-mail: Terrence.Blows@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6863

 

College of Health and Human Services

Ambur Lindstrommette
School of Nursing
E-mail: Ambur.Lindstrommette@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7956
Office: Nursing

College of Arts and Letters

Jason BeDuhn
Chair, Comparative and Cultural Studies
E-mail: Jason.BeDuhn@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8892
Office: Riles, room 102

Christopher Griffin
Vice Chair, Philosophy
E-mail: Christopher.Griffin@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-9079
Office: Babbitt Academic Annex, room 106

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Susan Smiley
Anthropology
E-mail: Susan.Smiley@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6496
Building: Anthropology  

Anthony Barnhart
Psychology
E-mail: Anthony.Barnhart@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8132
Building: Psychology

The W.A. Franke College of Business

Kevin Aguas
Franke College of Business
E-mail: Kevin.Aguas@nau.edu
Phone: 928 523-7252
Office: Franke College of Business 

Yuma

Ex-officio members

Below are the ex-officio members of the Liberal Studies Committee.

Read more

Cyndi Banks
Associate Vice Provost and Associate Dean, University College
E-mail: Cyndi.Banks@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-6522
Office: Bury Hall, room 209 

Don Carter
e-Learning Center
E-mail: Donald.Carter@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1605
Office: Gammage, room 312A 

Laurie Dickson
Learning Design and Assessment
E-mail: Laurie.Dickson@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-1829
Office: Peterson Hall, room 322

 

Kevin Ketchner, Director 
UCFirst and Second Year Learning & FYLI
E-mail: Kevin.Ketchner@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-7100
Office: Bury Hall room 314

Jeff Berglund
English, Director of Liberal Studies 
E-mail: Jeff.Berglund@nau.edu 
Phone: 928-523-9237
Office: Babbitt Administrative Annex room 319

Nancy Barron
Writing Across Curriculum, Director
E-mail: Nancy.Barron@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-0456
Office: Liberal Arts, room 126

 

Becky Butcher
Vice Provost- Academic Affairs
E-mail:Becky.Butcher@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-0642

Eric Bradford
Registrar, Sr. Coordinator
E-mail: Eric.Bradford@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8611

Monica Bai
Gateway Student Success Center, Director
E-mail: Monica.Bai@nau.edu 
Phone: 928-523-6514
Office: Gateway Student Success Center

George Gumerman
Honors Program
E-mail: George.Gumerman@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-3498
Office: Cowden Learning Community, room 107

Melinda Treml
Learning Design and Assessment
E-mail: Melinda.Treml@nau.edu
Phone: 928-523-8679
Office: Peterson Hall, room 324

Coconino Community College Representative

Ingrid Lee
E-mail: Ingrid.Lee@coconino.edu
Office: 2800 S. Lone Tree Rd., Flagstaff, AZ  86001

University Writing Program

Kim Hensley-Owens

College of Arts and Letters, Director of Composition
E-mail: Kim.HensleyOwens@nau.edu   
Phone: 928-523-6745
Office: Liberal Arts, room 304