Holiday Schedule

 

Holiday Schedule

Calendar Year 2015

New Year’s Day

Thursday, January 1, 2015

University Winter Closure

Friday, January 2, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 19, 2015

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25, 2015

Independence Day-Sat Observance

Friday, July 3, 2015

Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2015

Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 26, 2015

President’s Designated Holiday

Friday, November 27, 2015

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25, 2015

President’s Designated Holiday

Monday, December 28, 2015

University Winter Closure

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

University Winter Closure

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

University Winter Closure

Thursday, December 31, 2015

*4 Days of University Winter Closure

 



Holiday Schedule

Calendar Year 2016

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 18, 2016

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2016

Independence Day

Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2016

Veterans Day

Friday, November 11, 2016

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 24, 2016

President’s Designated Holiday

Friday, November 25, 2016

Christmas-Sun Observance

Monday, December 26, 2016

President’s Designated Holiday

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

University Winter Closure

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

University Winter Closure

Thursday, December 29, 2016

University Winter Closure

Friday, December 30, 2016

*3 Days of University Winter Closure

 

*University Winter Closure dates: these are not paid holidays but employees may, with supervisor approval, cover the closure days with vacation, comp time, or flex time.