Sport Clubs

Welcome to NAU Sport Clubs

The Northern Arizona University Sport Clubs Program offers individuals the opportunity to compete in various sports or participate in recreational activities. Each club is organized and operated by students with assistance from the Sport Clubs Coordinator, and are funded through ASNAU and membership fees. The program currently consists of over 35 Sport Clubs, many of which compete for National Championships each year. Sport Clubs are designed primarily for undergraduate students, but graduate students and NAU faculty/staff members may participate with approval from the club. 

In joining a Sport Club, you will be presented with the following benefits:
  • The ability to participate in an inclusive team atmosphere and work towards a common goal
  • Continue your playing career in athletics without the demanding time constraints
  • Enhance your college experience through being involved on campus and fully engaged to Northern Arizona University
  • Have the opportunity to travel and compete in various tournaments and events against other colleges and universities
  • Have the ability to develop transferrable leadership skills

2016-2017 Sport Clubs

Click Here to View Our Clubs

To register or contact a club, visit IMLeagues.com or click on a contact below. Please note that responses may be delayed over the summer due to club leaders being at home. Students will be able to get information about clubs in person at various information expo events taking place at the beginning of the Fall 2016 semester. 

Sport Club  E-mailPrimary Contact 
Archeryarchery@nau.eduPaeton Keller
Badmintonbadminton@nau.eduMonique Vermillion
Baseballbaseball@nau.eduSean O'Brien
Bass Fishingbassjacks@nau.eduJim Herrero
Beach Volleyballbeach.volleyball@nau.eduShawn Malkou
Bowlingbowling@nau.eduDaniel Brown
Cyclingcycling@nau.eduJennifer Quijada
Dancebadjacks@nau.eduHannah Jackson
Disc Golfdiscgolf@nau.eduTroy Lederer
Equestrianequestrian@nau.eduMindy Feldman
Gymnasticsgymnastics@nau.eduEmilee Bovre
Ice Hockey (D2)icejacksd2@nau.eduCorey Briody
Ice Hockey (D3)icejacksd3@nau.eduChristopher Eades
Kendokendo@nau.eduJohn Maclean
M. Lacrossem.lacrosse@nau.eduDustin Kowell
W. Lacrossew.lacrosse@nau.eduSavannah Long
Logging Sportsloggingsports@nau.eduConnor Meehan
MMAMMAclub@nau.eduGregory Harrison
Paintballpaintball@nau.eduCameron Tracey
Quidditchquidditch@nau.eduOlivia Odell
Racquetballracquetball@nau.eduKevin Hayes
Roller Derbyrollerderby@nau.eduLauren Fowler
M. Rugbym.rugby@nau.eduConnor Williamson
W. Rugbyw.rugby@nau.eduAli Shuster-Prittie
Ski & Snowboardsnowassociation@nau.eduGershom Huyer
M. Soccerm.soccer@nau.eduBlair Keyes
W. Soccerw.soccer@nau.eduAllison Altsisi
Softballsoftball@nau.eduCourtney Gage
Swim   swimming@nau.eduNicole Masters
Tennistennis@nau.eduGabriella Chernak
Triathlontrijacks@nau.eduDelaney Hughes
M. Ultimatem.ultimate@nau.eduBradley Wylam
W. Ultimatew.ultimate@nau.eduAmber Stewart
M. Volleyballm.volleyball@nau.eduRyan Adams
W. Volleyballw.volleyball@nau.eduMallorie Wright
M. Water Polom.waterpolo@nau.eduRyan Blanc

Don't see your Sport?

Start your own by completing our Online Application or contact Mike Przydzial, Sport Clubs Coordinator.

Questions

If you have any questions, please contact Mike Przydzial, Sport Clubs Coordinator at 928-523-0567.