Sport Clubs

Welcome to NAU Sport Clubs

The Northern Arizona University Sport Clubs Program offers individuals the opportunity to compete in various sports or participate in recreational activities. Each club is organized and operated by students with assistance from the Sport Clubs Coordinator, and are funded through ASNAU and membership fees. The program currently consists of over 30 Sport Clubs, many of which compete for National Championships each year. Sport Clubs are designed primarily for undergraduate students, but graduate students and NAU faculty/staff members may participate with approval from the club. 

In joining a Sport Club, you will be presented with the following benefits:
  • The ability to participate in an inclusive team atmosphere and work towards a common goal
  • Continue your playing career in athletics without the demanding time constraints
  • Be involved on campus and fully engaged to Northern Arizona University
  • Have the opportunity to travel and compete in various tournaments and events against other colleges and universities
  • Have the ability to develop various leadership skills

2015-2016 Active Sport Clubs

For more information about our clubs, schedules, contact and registration information, visit IMLeagues.com

Sport Club  E-mailPrimary Contact 
Archeryarchery@nau.eduPaeton Keller
Badmintonbadminton@nau.eduMonique Vermillion
Baseballbaseball@nau.eduMichael Lopez
Bass Fishingbassjacks@nau.eduJim Herrero
Bowlingbowling@nau.eduDouglas Liguori
Cheerjackdup@nau.eduMikayla Shea
Cyclingcycling@nau.eduChris Leffler
Dancebadjacks@nau.eduHannah Jackson
Gymnasticsgymnastics@nau.eduNicole Bascelli
Ice Hockey (D2)icejacksd2@nau.eduCorey Briody
Ice Hockey (D3)icejacksd3@nau.eduChristopher Eades
Kendokendo@nau.eduJohn Mark Dunn
M. Lacrossem.lacrosse@nau.eduMarco Silva
W. Lacrossew.lacrosse@nau.eduSavannah Long
MMAMMAclub@nau.eduGregory Harrison
Paintballpaintball@nau.eduCameron Tracey
Quidditchquidditch@nau.eduOlivia Odell
Racquetballracquetball@nau.eduKevin Hayes
Roller Derbyrollerderby@nau.eduLauren Fowler
M. Rugbym.rugby@nau.eduConnor Meehan
W. Rugbyw.rugby@nau.eduErica Brook
Shotokan Karateshotokan@nau.eduPhilip Doi
Snow Sportssnowassociation@nau.eduDavis Bedient
M. Soccerm.soccer@nau.eduUlises Esparza
W. Soccerw.soccer@nau.eduKennadee Harrison
Softballsoftball@nau.eduCourtney Gage
Tennistennis@nau.eduGabriella Chernak
Triathlontrijacks@nau.eduBlake Souza
M. Ultimatem.ultimate@nau.eduBradley Wylam
W. Ultimatew.ultimate@nau.eduRachel Wroblewski
M. Volleyballm.volleyball@nau.eduRyan Adams
W. Volleyballw.volleyball@nau.eduCheyenne Villalpando

Potential Sport Clubs

Contact Mike Przydzial, Sport Clubs Coordinator, for more information about newly forming Sport Clubs.
  • Golf
  • Men's & Women's Water Polo
  • CrossFit

Questions

If you have any questions on how to join or start a club, please contact Mike Przydzial, Sport Clubs Coordinator at 928-523-0567.