GEAR UP Schools

Arizona GEAR UP partners with 12 high schools located in nine school districts around the state. Click on the links next to the Arizona map below to learn more about our school partners.

Through the Arizona GEAR UP program, each school is provided with a site coordinator who acts as a liaison between the school and the GEAR UP team of experts. By working together, GEAR UP and its site coordinators can review and determine which interventions are likely to be effective for the students in the GEAR UP cohort.

Arizona GEAR UP then provides the site coordinator with the specific techniques, tools and guidance, allowing the site coordinator to extend that expertise to all teachers working directly with GEAR UP students.

This ‘train-the-trainer’ approach allows Arizona GEAR UP to provide research-based, effective academic interventions to the largest possible number of students.   

Mohave Valley High School
2551 Highway 95
Bullhead City, AZ 86442

Amber Parker-DeWitt, Site Coordinator
aparker@bullheadschools.com
(928) 704-2500

River Valley High School
2250 East Laguna Road
Mohave Valley, AZ 86440

Diane Beardsley, Site Coordinator
beardsleyd@mvdistrict.net
(928) 768-9196

Casa Grande Union High School
2730 North Trekell Road
Casa Grande, AZ 85122

Lorraine Campos, Site Coordinator
lorraine.campos@cgelem.k12.az.us
Mrs. Merrill, Site Coordinator
(520) 836-7301 x4402

Vista Grande High School
1556 N Arizola Road
Casa Grande, AZ 85122

Nockeyer (Kia) Warner, Site Coordinator
nockeyer.warner@cguhsd.org
April Ortega, Site Coordinator
aortega@cguhsd.org
(520) 836-2111

Mingus Union High School
1801 East Fir Street
Cottonwood, AZ 86326

Gretchen Wesbrock, Site Coordinator
gwesbrock@cocsd.k12.az.us
(928) 634-2231 x402

Douglas High School
1500 15th Street
Douglas, AZ 85607

Alfred Novoa, Site Coordinator
anovoa@dusd.k12.az.us
(520) 364-2447 x7067

Holbrook High School
455 North 8th Avenue
Holbrook, AZ 86025

Amber Dennis, Site Coordinator
adennis@holbrook.k12.az.us
(928) 524-3959

Bradshaw Mountain High School
6000 Long Look Drive
Prescott Valley, AZ 86327

Michael Derois, Site Coordinator
michael.derois@humboldtunified.com
Sandra Clark, Site Coordinator
sandra.clark@humboldtunified.com
(928) 759-4952

Kingman High School
4182 N Bank Street
Kingman, AZ 86409

Erin Chastain, Site Coordinator
echastain@kusd.org

Lee Williams High School
400 Grandview Ave
Kingman, AZ 86401

Krista DiBlasi, Site Coordinator
kdiblasi@kusd.org
(928) 753-6216

Winslow High School
600 East Cherry Street
Winslow, AZ 86047

Whitney Gilmore, Site Coordinator
wgilmore@wusd1.org
(928) 288-8320

San Luis High School
1250 North 8th Avenue
San Luis, AZ 8534

Yolanda Renteria, Site Coordinator
mrenteria1@yumaunion.org
(928) 502-6071