GEAR UP Schools

NAU GEAR UP partners with 21 schools located in ten school districts around the state. Click on the links next to the Arizona map below to learn more about our school partners.

Through the NAU GEAR UP program, each school is provided with a site coordinator who acts as a liaison between the school and the GEAR UP team of experts. By working together, GEAR UP and its site coordinators can review and determine which interventions are likely to be effective for the students in the GEAR UP cohort.

NAU GEAR UP then provides the site coordinator with the specific techniques, tools and guidance, allowing the site coordinator to extend that expertise to all teachers working directly with GEAR UP students.

This ‘train-the-trainer’ approach allows NAU GEAR UP to provide research-based, effective academic interventions to the largest possible number of students.   

Arizona MapBullhead CityCasa GrandeCottonwood - Oak CreekDouglasHolbrookHumboldtKingmanMohaveToltecWinslow

Bullhead City Jr. High
1001 Hancock Rd.
Bullhead City, AZ 86442
McKay Elder, Site Coordinator

(928) 758-3921 x4806

melder@bullheadschools.com

Fox Creek Jr. High
3101 Desert Sky Drive
Bullhead City, AZ 86442
Amber Parker-DeWitt, Site Coordinator

(928) 704-2500

aparker@bullheadschools.com

Cactus Middle School
1220 E. Kortsen Rd.
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
Nockeyer (Kia) Warner, Site Coordinator

(520) 836-2111

nockeyer.warner@cgelem.k12.az.us

Casa Grande Middle Schools
300 W. McMurray Blvd.
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
Lorraine Campos, Site Coordinator

(520) 836-7301 x4402

lorraine.campos@cgelem.k12.az.us

Villago Middle School
574 E. Lakeside Parkway
Casa Grande, AZ 85122
Joe Martinez, Site Coordinator

(520) 705-8360

joe.martinez@cgelem.k12.az.us

Gretchen Wesbrock, Site Coordinator

(928) 634-2231 x402
gwesbrock@cocsd.k12.az.us

Cottonwood Middle School
500 E. Mingus Avenue
Cottonwood, AZ 86326

Oak Creek Elementary School
11490 Purple Sage
P.O. Box 310
Cornville, AZ 86325

Mountain View Prep
2939 Del Rio Drive, 1 N. Willard St,
Cottonwood, AZ 86326

Alfred Novoa, Site Coordinator

(520) 364-2447 x7067
anovoa@dusd.k12.az.us

Paul Huber Middle School
1650 Washington Avenue
Douglas, AZ 85607

Ray Borane Middle School
840 12th Street
Douglas, AZ 85607

Amber Dennis, Site Coordinator

(928) 524-3959
adennis@holbrook.k12.az.us

Holbrook Jr. High School
412 West Buffalo
Holbrook, AZ 86025

Bradshaw Mountain Middle School
12255 Turquoise Circle, 
Dewey, AZ 86327
Elizabeth Rushton, Site Coordinator

Glassford Hill School
6901 Panther Path
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
Sandra Clark, Site Coordinator

Liberty Traditional School
3300 N. Lake Valley Road
Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
Bonnie Robinson, Site Coordinator Assistant

Black Mountain Elementary
3404 N. Santa Maria Road
Golden Valley, AZ 86413
Krista DiBlasi, Site Coordinator
Erin Chastain, Site Coordinator

Kingman Middle School
1969 Detroit Avenue
Kingman, AZ 86401
Erin Chastain, Site Coordinator

White Cliff Middle School
3550 Prospector
Kingman, AZ 86401
Krista DiBlasi, Site Coordinator

Diane Beardsley, Site Coordinator

beardsleyd@mvdistrict.net

Mohave Jr. High
6565 Girard Avenue
Mohave Valley, AZ 86440
(928) 7689196

April Ortega, Site Coordinator

aortega@cgelem.k12.az.us

Toltec Middle School
3315 N. Toltec Rd.
Eloy, AZ 85233

Whitney Gilmore, Site Coordinator

(928) 288-8320
wgilmore@wusd1.org

Winslow Jr. High
1100 Colorado Avenue
Winslow, AZ 86047