Faculty and staff directory

Department Chair

Sujo-Montes
Laura Sujo-Montes, Ph.D.

Office: 108
Phone: 928-523-0892
Email:  Laura.Sujo-Montes@nau.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Ed Special
Laura Cook

Administrative Assistant
Office: 106
Phone: 928-523-5432
Email:  Laura.Cook@nau.edu

 

Ed Special
Eiko Garcia
Administrative Assistant
Office: 106
Phone: 928-523-8420
Email:  Eiko.Garcia@nau.edu

 

Faculty

Bilingual/Multicultural Education (BME)

Lockard
Louise Lockard, Ph.D.
Associate Clinical Professor
Office: 142
Phone: 928 523-8218
Email: Louise.Lockard@nau.edu

 

DeGroat
Jennie DeGroat, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
Office: 206-N
Phone: 928 523-9163
Email: Jennie.DeGroat@nau.edu

 

Francis
Norbert Francis
Professor
Office: 167
Phone: 928 523-8915
Email: Norbert.Francis@nau.edu

 

Gilbert
Dr. Willard Gilbert, Ed.D
Professor
Office: 207-G
Phone: 928 523-7107
Email: Willard.Gilbert@nau.edu

 

Herold02
Mariella Herold, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 147
Phone:
Email: Mariella.Herold@nau.edu

 

Lemley
Dr. Christine Lemley
Assistant Professor
Office: 202-J
Phone: 928-523-5567
Email: Christine.Lemley@nau.edu 

 

Ed Special
Alma Sandigo (Yuma)
Title
Email: Alma.Sandigo@nau.edu

 

Sturgis
Claudia Sturgis, M.A.
Lecturer
Office: 145
Phone:
Email: Claudia.Sturgis@nau.edu

 

Reyhner
Jon Reyhner
Professor
Office: 207-E
Phone: 928 523-0580
Email: Jon.Reyhner@nau.edu

 

Showalter
Stephen Showalter
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:
Phone:  928 523-8637
Email:  Steve.Showalter@nau.edu

 

Special Education (ESE)

Applequist
Karen Applequist, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 165
Phone: 928 523-9276
Email:  Karen.Applequist@nau.edu

 

Ed Special
J'Anne Affeld, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 144
Phone: 928 523-2951
Email:  Janne.Affeld@nau.edu

 

Brady
April Brady, M.Ed.
Senior Lecturer
Office: 149
Phone: 928 523-0357
Email:  April.Brady@nau.edu

 

Eadens
Danielle Eadens, Ph.D.
Assoc Professor of Practice
Office: 202-B
Phone:
Email:  Danielle.Eadens@nau.edu

 

Lanterman
Christopher Lanterman
Senior Lecturer
Office: 202-M
Phone: 928 523-3575
Email:  Christopher.Lanterman@nau.edu

 

Lefevre
Judith Lefevre
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:
Phone:
Email:  Judith.LeFevre@nau.edu

 

Ed Special
Susan Marks, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 202-F
Phone: 928 523-8570
Email:  Susan.Marks@nau.edu

 

Medina
Catherine Medina, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 141
Phone: 928 523-2143
Email:  Catherine.Medina@nau.edu

 

OKeeffe
Suzanne O'Keeffe, Ed.D. (Phoenix)
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:
Phone:
Email:   Suzanne.OKeeffe@nau.edu

 

Osborn
Anthony (Tony) Osborn
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:
Phone: 
Email:  Anthony.Osborn@nau.edu

 

Peterson
Patricia Peterson
Professor
Office: 206-G
Phone: 928 523-4005
Email:  Patricia.Peterson@nau.edu

 

Pirtle
Jody Bartz
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office: 202-I
Phone: 928 523-7125
Email:  jody.bartz@nau.edu

 

Prater
Greg Prater, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 207-D
Phone: 928 523-8979
Email:  Greg.Prater@nau.edu

 

Rodas
Claudia Rodas
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:
Phone: 
Email:  Claudia.Rodas@nau.edu

 

Sealander
Karen Sealander
Professor
Office: 148
Phone: 928 523-0353
Email:  Karen.Sealander@nau.edu

 

Ulrich
Judy Ulrich
Program coordinator – PRIME, CREST and LEADER grants
Office: 206 B
Phone: 928-523-5193
Email:  Judith.ulrich@nau.edu

 

Whelan
Jamie Whelan
Senior Lecturer
Office: 202-N
Phone:
Email:  Jamie.Whelan@nau.edu

 

Educational Technology (ETC)

Armfield
Shadow Armfield, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: 209-K
Phone: 928 523-7651
Email:  Shadow.Armfield@nau.edu

 

Blocher
J. Michael Blocher, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 209-I
Phone: 928 523-1897
Email:  Michael.Blocher@nau.edu

 

Conn
Cynthia Conn, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Office: 117
Phone: 928 523-7624
Email:  Cynthia.Conn@nau.edu

 

Sujo-Montes
Laura Sujo-Montes, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Office: 106
Phone: 928 523-0892
Email:  Laura.Sujo-Montes@nau.edu

 

Moore
Elizabeth Moore (Becky)
Associate Professor of Practice
Office:  COE 209-L
Phone:  928-523-0354
Email:  Becky.Moore@nau.edu

 

Tu
Chih Tu, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 209-C
Phone: 928 523-0671
Email:  Chih-Hsiung.Tu@nau.edu

 

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Hampton
Nicole Hampton  (Area Coordinator)
Assistant Clinical Professor
Phone: 928 523-2560
Email:  Nicole.Hampton@nau.edu

 

Roberts
Michael Roberts, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 928 523-9408
Email:  Michael.Roberts@nau.edu

 

Other Academic Departments Faculty and Staff

Can't find who you're looking for?

For a complete listing of the College of Education faculty and staff, please see the Department Directory.