Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Horn
Robert A. Horn, Ph.D.

Office: 112
Phone: 928-523-0545
Robert.Horn@nau.edu

 

Administrative Staff

DeMello
Hope G. DeMello

Administrative Assistant
Office: 110
Phone: 928-523-7103
Hope.DeMello@nau.edu

 

Stevenson-Weedman
Vicki L. Stevenson-Weedman

Administrative Assistant
Office: 110
Phone: 928-523-7103
Vicki.Stevenson@nau.edu 

 

Faculty

Flagstaff Campus

Abercrombie
Sara Abercrombie, Ph.D.
Educational Psychology Foundations
Office: COE 206-M
Phone: 928-523-7148
Email: Sara.Abercrombie@nau.edu

 

Bull
Russell Bull, Ed.D.

Counseling Program
Office: 206-J
Phone: 928-523-0503
Russell.Bull@nau.edu

 

EdPsych
Thomas DeStefano, Ed.D.

Counseling Program
Thomas.DeStefano@nau.edu

 

Gaddis
Lena Gaddis, Ph.D.

School Psychology Program
Office: 206-F
Phone: 928-523-1895
Lena.Gaddis@nau.edu

 

Garcia
Y. Evie Garcia, Ph.D.,
 Doctoral Training Director
Counseling Program
Office: 141
Phone: 928-523-7106
Y.Evie.Garcia@nau.edu

 

Kalas
Kim Kalas, Ed.D.

Counseling Program
Office: 206-L
Phone: 928-523-8206
Kim.Kalas@nau.edu

 

Kolodinsky
Pit Kolodinsky, Ph.D.
, Program Coordinator
Counseling Program
Office: 158
Phone: 928-523-8495
Pit.Kolodinsky@nau.edu

 

Longerbeam
Susan D. Longerbeam, Ph.D.

Counseling Program - Student Affairs
Office: 206-D
Phone: 928-523-8800
Susan.Longerbeam@nau.edu

 

EdPsych
John McClure, Ph.D.

Educational Psychology Foundations
Office: 154
Phone: 928-523-0578
John.McClure@nau.edu

 

EdPsych
Mary McLellan, Ph.D.

School Psychology Program
Office: 206-C
Phone: 928-523-6786
Mary.McLellan@nau.edu

 

Moan
Eugene Moan, Ed.D.
, Assistant Department Chair
Counseling Program
Office: 152
Phone: 928-523-9604
Eugene.Moan@nau.edu

 

Persinger
Lisa L. Persinger, Ph.D.
, Program Coordinator
School Psychology Program
Office: 206-A
Phone: 928-523-6556
Lisa.Persinger@nau.edu

 

Rabaino
Alani Rabaino
Educational Psychology Foundations
Office: COE 207-C
Phone: 928-523-8228
Email: Alani.Rabaino@nau.edu

 

EdPsych
Trina Spencer, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor
Office Institute, Human Development
Phone 928-523-8103
Email Trina.Spencer@nau.edu

 

Thomason
Timothy Thomason, Ed.D.

Counseling Program
Office: 206-E
Phone: 928-523-1341
Timothy.Thomason@nau.edu

 

Woodward
Michael Woodward
Educational Psychology Foundations
Office: COE 207-C
Phone: 928-523-7640
Email:  Michael.L.Woodward@nau.edu

 

Statewide Faculty

DeVoss
Joyce DeVoss, Ph.D.
, Program Coordinator
Counseling and School Counseling Programs - Tucson
Phone: 520-879-7940
Joyce.DeVoss@nau.edu

 

Farmer
Steven Farmer, Ph.D.
, Program Coordinator
Counseling Program - North Valley, Phoenix
Phone: 602-776-4646
Steven.Farmer@nau.edu

 

Forbes
Lisa Forbes
Assistant Clinical Professor
Counseling Program – North Valley, Phoenix
Office:
Phone: 602-776-7632
Email: Lisa.Forbes@nau.edu

 

Glazier
Ronald Glazier, Ph.D.
, Program Coordinator
School Psychology Program - North Valley, Phoenix
Phone: 602-776-4626
Ronald.Glazier@nau.edu

 

Hall
Melvin Hall, Ph.D.

Educational Psychology Foundations – North Valley, Phoenix
Phone: 602-776-4612
Melvin.Hall@nau.edu

 

Surmitis
Kendra Surmitis. Ph.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Counseling Program – Tucson
Office:
Phone: 520-879-7931
Email:  Kendra.Surmitis@nau.edu

 

Young
Patricia Young, Ed.D.
, Program Coordinator
School Counseling Program - North Valley, Phoenix
Phone: 602-776-4673
Patricia.Young@nau.edu

 

Faculty with Outside Appointments

Bohan
Dr. Kathy Bohan

Associate Dean, College of Education
Kathy.Bohan@nau.edu

 

EdPsych
Dr. Rebecca Campbell

Director, University College
Rebecca.Campbell@nau.edu

 

EdPsych
Dr. William "Bill" Martin

Professor Emeritus
William.Martin@nau.edu

 

EdPsych
Dr. Ramona Mellott

Dean, Graduate College
Ramona.Mellot@nau.edu

 

Other Academic Departments Faculty and Staff

Can't find who you're looking for?

For a complete listing of the College of Education faculty and staff, please see the Department Directory.