Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

schwanenberger

Michael Schwanenberger, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Tuscon Phone: 520-879-7937
Flagstaff Phone: 928-523-3202
Mesa Phone: 602-776-4690
E-mail: Michael.Schwanenberger@nau.edu 

 

Administrative Staff

Buchanan
Pat Buchanan 
NAU / AZ Trust
Program Coordinator
Office: East Valley
Phone: 602-776-4600
E-mail: Pat.Buchanan@nau.edu

 

EdLead
Bea Castillo 
Master's Programs
Administrative Assistant
Office: East Valley
E-mail: Beatriz.Castillo@nau.edu

 

Offutt2
Jennifer Offutt 
Doctoral Programs, Certification Programs & Internships
Administrative Assistant
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 114
Phone: 928-523-3202
E-mail: Jennifer.Offutt@nau.edu

 

Raper
Denise Raper 
Travel & Budgets
Administrative Assistant
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 114
E-mail: Denise.Raper@nau.edu

 

Faculty

Educational Leadership (EDL)

Blair
Karyn Blair, Ed.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: Tucson-Bonita
Phone: 520-879-7935
Email:  Karyn.Blair@nau.edu

 

Clement
Nicholas Clement, Ed.D.
Ernest W. McFarland Citizen's Chair
Office: Tucson-Bonita
Phone: 520-879-7902
Email:  Nicholas.Clement@nau.edu
Website:  www.brainonschool.com

 

Culver
Mary Culver, Ed.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Office: Extended Campus - Home Office
Email:  Mary.Culver@nau.edu

 

Delecki
Walter Delecki, Ph.D.
Clinical Professor
Office: East Valley
Phone: 602-776-4681
E-mail: Walter.Delecki@nau.edu 

 

Eadens03
Daniel Eadens, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 209K
Phone: 928-523-6242
Email:  Daniel.Eadens@nau.edu

 

Emanuel
Gary Emanuel, Doctor of Arts
Associate Professor
Office: East Valley
Phone: 602-728-9527
E-mail: Gary.Emanuel@nau.edu 

 

Gooding
Sharon Gooding
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:  COE 209-J
Phone:  928-523-5706
Email:  Sharon.Gooding@nau.edu

 

Hughes02
Thomas Hughes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 209-F
Phone: 928-523-0258
Email:  Thomas.Hughes@nau.edu

 

Martin
Joseph Martin, Ed.D
Associate Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 207F
Phone: 928-523-5933
Email:  Joseph.Martin@nau.edu

 

Papa
Rosemary Papa, Ed.D.
Del & Jewell Lewis Chair
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 180
Phone: 928-523-8741
E-mail: Rosemary.Papa@nau.edu 

 

Wiggall
Ric Wiggall, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Office: East Valley
Phone: 602-776-4634
E-mail: Ric.Wiggall@nau.edu 

 

Wright
William Wright, Ed.D.
Professor
Office: East Valley
Phone: 602-776-4635
Email:  Bill.Wright@nau.edu

 

Educational Foundations (EDF)

Castagano02
Angelina E. Castagno, Ph.D.
Director, Ethnic Studies Program
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Foundations
Office:  SBS West 100D
Phone: 928-523-3057
E-mail:  Angelina.Castagno@nau.edu

 

Emanuel
Gary Emanuel, Doctor of Arts
Associate Professor
Office: East Valley
Phone: 602-728-9527
E-mail: Gary.Emanuel@nau.edu 

 

Gooding
Sharon Gooding
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:  COE 209-J
Phone:  928-523-5706
Email:  Sharon.Gooding@nau.edu

 

Falor
Sharon Falor
Assistant Clinical Professor
Office:  COE 214
Phone:  928-523-0705
Email:  sharon.welsh-falor@nau.edu

 

Reimer
Frances Riemer, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 162
Phone: 928-523-0352
E-mail: Frances.Riemer@nau.edu
Personal website 

 

senese
Guy Senese, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 146
Phone: 928-523-0355
E-mail: Gaetano.Senese@nau.edu 

 

wood
Gerald Wood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 202L
Phone: 928-523-6309
E-mail: Gerald.Wood@nau.edu 

 

Educational Leadership Community College /Higher Education (CCHE)

Ewing
Kris Ewing, Ed.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: East Valley
Phone: 602-776-4601
E-mail:  Kris.Ewing@nau.edu

 

Luna
Gaye Luna, Ed.D.
Professor
Office: North Valley
Phone: 602-776-4602
E-mail: Gaye.Luna@nau.edu 

 

VanDerLinden
Kim VanDerLinden, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 209B
Phone: 928-523-8603
E-mail:  Kim.VanDerLinden@nau.edu

 

Educational Research (EDR)

Dereshiwsky02
Mary Dereshiwsky, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 209G
Phone: 928-523-1892
E-mail: Mary.Dereshiwsky@nau.edu 

 

EdLead
Ishmael Munene, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Flagstaff COE Room 207K
Phone: 928-523-3336
E-mail: Ishmael.Munene@nau.edu
Website: oak.ucc.nau.edu/iim2

 

Other Academic Departments Faculty and Staff

Can't find who you're looking for?

For a complete listing of the College of Education faculty and staff, please see the Department Directory.