Sigma Theta Tau nursing honor society--Lambda Omicron chapter

The Lambda Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta was established at Northern Arizona University in 1990.

Vision and mission

A vision to lead

To create a global community of nurses who lead in using scholarship, knowledge and technology to improve the health of the world's people.

A mission to serve, support, and improve

Sigma Theta Tau International:

  • provides leadership and scholarship in practice, education, and research to enhance the health of all people
  • supports the learning and professional development of our members, who strive to improve nursing care worldwide

Meetings

The Lambda Omicron chapter of Sigma Theta Tau meetings are determined each semester in Nursing Room 124.  

Officers

President

Dorothy Dunn   

Dorothy.Dunn@nau.edu

Vice-President   

Vicki Black

Vicki.Black-Bishop@nau.edu

Secretary     

Loretta Craig

lmc299@nau.edu 

Treasurer

Valerie Kelley

Vkelley.vk@gmail.com 

Faculty Counselor - Flagstaff

Donna Price

Donna.Price@nau.edu

Faculty Counselor - Tucson

Sara Dowdle-Simmons

Sara.DowdleSimmons@nau.edu

Governance Chair     

Sue Neder

Sue.Neder@nau.edu

Leadership Succession

Tracy Van Slyke

tracy.vanslyke@nau.edu

Awards/ScholarshipsFloye Bradfordfloyeb@gmail.com
Awards/ScholarshipsBee Valvobeevalvo@aol.com
Communication ChairDawn RivasDawn.Rivas@nau.edu
Publicity ChairKatie GonzalesKathleen.R.Gonzales@nau.edu