Faculty

Jennifer Armfield, Assistant Clinical Professor Vicki Black, Assistant Clinical Professor
Vicki. Black@nau.edu 
928-523-8774
Laura Blank, Associate Clinical Professor, Personalized Learning

Laura.Blank@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 

Primary teaching area
Family Case Management, Public Health Nursing and Leadership

Primary research area
Medicaid Managed Care Geriatrics

Primary clinical area
Case Management, Home Health and Geriatrics

Jason Bradley, Assistant Clinical Professor
Program Coordinator, Yuma Campus
Jason.Bradley@nau.edu 
Norria Brice, Assistant Clinical Professor
Norri.Brice@nau.edu
928-523-6020
Ann Leslie Claesson, Assistant Clinical Professor N. Heather Clark, Assistant Clinical Professor Margaret Conger, Professor Emeritus Laura Crouch, Clinical Professor

Laura.Crouch@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 

Primary teaching area
Acute Med/Surg, Advanced Applied Nursing

Primary research area
Human Patient Simulation

Primary clinical area
Acute Med/Surg, PACU

Sally Doshier, Associate Professor

sally.doshier@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 
928-523-8367

Primary teaching area
Graduate Nurse Education Track

Primary research area
Teaching and learning in nursing; distance learning;

Primary clinical area
Nursing education

http://nursing.nau.edu/personnel_images/tn_sad24.jpg 

Sara Dowdle-Simmons, Assistant Clinical Professor Dorothy Dunn, Associate Professor

Dorothy.dunn@nau.edu 

Primary teaching area
Assessment, Gerontology, Nurse Practitioner

Primary research area
Compassion Energy

Primary clinical area
Family Nurse Practitioner

Bobby Eccleston, Assistant Clinical Professor
Simulation Specialist
Bobby.eccleston@nau.edu 
928-523-2608
Regina Eddie, Assistant Clinical Professor
Regina.Eddie@nau.edu
928-523-5437
Elizabeth Elkind, Associate Clinical Professor Jill Graf, Assistant Clinical Professor M. Elizabeth (Liz) Greenberg, Associate Clinical Professor

Tucson Campus

Mary.Greenberg@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 
520-206-3488

Primary research area
Telephone/Telehealth Nursing Practice & Non face-to-face care delivery; Health care systems:evaluation, outcomes, quality assurance; EBP and qualitative methods.

Primary clinical area
Ambulatory Care, Telehealth, Community Health

Adrien Gupton, Assistant Clinical Professor
Adrien.Gupton@nau.edu
928-523-7019
Rosalinda (Ro) Haddon, Associate Clinical Professor Kristie Hobbs, Assistant Clinical Professor Laura Karnitschnig, Associate Clinical Professor

Laura.Walker@nau.edu 
928-523-0687

Primary teaching area
Psyc, Family

Primary research area
Psyc, Family

Judith (Julie) Lindsay, Assistant Professor Ambur Lindstrom-Mette, Associate Clinical Professor
Tucson Campus
Ambur.Lindstrommette@nau.edu 
520-206-3491
Martha (Marty) Mayhew, Associate Clinical Professor
Tucson Campus
Marty.Mayhew@nau.edu
Janis McMillan, Associate Clinical Professor Suzanne McWilliams, Assistant Clinical Professor Christina Mooroian-Pennington, FNP Coordinator /Assistant Clinical Professor Susan Neder, Associate Clinical Professor
Susan.Neder@nau.edu 
928-523-4089
Margaret (Margie) Neish, Assistant Clinical Professor

Tucson Campus 

520-206-3486
Karen Plager, Professor Emeritus

Karen.Plager@nau.edu 
928-523-6341

Primary teaching area

Courses taught or currently teaching: Undergraduate: NUR 307 Health assessment. Graduate: NUR 550 Family Nursing Theory and Practice; NUR 650/651 Advanced Health Assessment; NUR 660 and NUR 661 Family Primary Health Care I and Practicum I; NUR 663 Family Primary Health Care Practicum II NAU Coordinator for Kenya Project, a collaboration between NAU Schools of Nursing and Health Professions, Boston University School of Public Health, and The School for Field Studies, to provide international field study experiences for undergraduate and graduate nursing, public health, and health sciences students. International coordinator for School of Nursing

Primary research area

Advance nursing practice outcomes assessment with Master's nursing graduates. Interpretive phenomenology methodology. Family health promotion in families with school-age children was focus of dissertation. Worked with a nurse educator and CNO in Madagascar to develop nursing education and move the nursing profession forward in the country. Assessment in south of Tanzania with a school of nursing and possible development of community-based primary health care project. Work in Madagascar on integrated community-based primary health care project with nursing school and NGO for integrated development in southeast Madagascar. Co-participant in multi-university faculty. workload study.

Primary clinical area

Family nurse practitioner, family primary care. Faculty practice at Flagstaff Shelter Services Health Clinic 8 hours a week.

Donna Price, Assistant Clinical Professor
Donna.Price@nau.edu 
928-523-0319 
Dawn Rivas, Interim Assistant Director / Assistant Clinical Professor
Dawn.Rivas@nau.edu
928-523-8677
Enid Rossi, Associate Clinical Professor

Enid.Rossi@nau.edu
Curriculum Vita/Resume
928-523-6716

Primary teaching area
Psychiatric Nursing Public Health Nursing/Health Education

Primary research area
Action Research for Professional Nursing Development

Primary clinical area
Psychiatric Nursing Public Health Nursing/Health Education Nursing Case Management

Frank Santorelli, Assistant Clinical Professor
Frank.Santorelli@nau.edu 
928-523-7371
Janine Saulpaugh, Associate Clinical Professor
Tucson Campus
Janine.saulpaugh@nau.edu 
520-206-3487
Anna Schwartz, Professor Judith Sellers, Professor Emeritus Pamela Stetina, Interim Director / Clinical Professor
Pamela.Stetina@nau.edu 
928-523-7209
Douglas Sutton, Masters Generalist Coordinator / Associate Clinical Professor Debera Thomas, Professor
Debera.Thomas@nau.edu 
928-523-2656
Sharon Thompson, Assistant Clinical Professor
Sharon.Thompson@nau.edu 
928-523-7769
Kate Watkins, DNP Coordinator / Clinical Professor Lonnie Wederski, Associate Clinical Professor Maureen Yoder, Assistant Clinical Professor
Maureen.Yoder@nau.edu
928-523-8936

 Staff

Rosa Corona, Yuma Student Academic Specialist
Yuma Campus
Rosa.Corona@nau.edu
928-317-6442
Joanne Cox, Tucson Program Coordinator

Tucson Campus

Joanne.Cox@nau.edu 
520-206-3485

Nicole Harris, Assistant to the Dean
Nicole.Harris@nau.edu
928-523-7464
Sharon Manuelito, Undergraduate Programs Program Coordinator John McGann, Program Coordinator, Concurrent Nursing Program
John.McGann@nau.edu

15451 N. 28th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85053
602-776-4630
Laura Russell, Administrative Assistant
Laura.Russell@nau.edu
928-523-2671
Ilene Tapaha, Program Coordinator

American Indian Program

Fort Defiance AZ
928-729-2060

 

Penny Walior, Graduate Programs Student Academic Specialist
Penny.Walior@nau.edu 
928-523-6770
Jamie Weber, Administrative Associate
Jamie.Weber@nau.edu 
928-523-2671