Faculty

Debera Thomas, Dean/Professor
Debera.Thomas@nau.edu 
928-523-2656
Autumn Argent, Assistant Clinical Professor
Autumn.Argent@nau.edu
928-523-6712
Vicki Black, Assistant Clinical Professor
Vicki. Black@nau.edu 
928-523-8774
Laura Blank, Associate Clinical Professor

Laura.Blank@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 

Primary teaching area
Family Case Management, Public Health Nursing and Leadership

Primary research area
Medicaid Managed Care Geriatrics

Primary clinical area
Case Management, Home Health and Geriatrics

Jason Bradley, Assistant Clinical Professor
Program Coordinator, Yuma Campus
Jason.Bradley@nau.edu 
Margaret Conger, Professor Emeritus Laura Crouch, Associate Clinical Professor

Laura.Crouch@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 

Primary teaching area
Acute Med/Surg, Advanced Applied Nursing

Primary research area
Human Patient Simulation

Primary clinical area
Acute Med/Surg, PACU

Sally Doshier, Assistant Dean/Associate Professor

sally.doshier@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 
928-523-8367

Primary teaching area
Graduate Nurse Education Track

Primary research area
Teaching and learning in nursing; distance learning;

Primary clinical area
Nursing education

http://nursing.nau.edu/personnel_images/tn_sad24.jpg 

Sara Dowdle-Simmons, Assistant Clinical Professor Dorothy Dunn, Assistant Professor

Dorothy.dunn@nau.edu 

Primary teaching area
Assessment, Gerontology, Nurse Practitioner

Primary research area
Compassion Energy

Primary clinical area
Family Nurse Practitioner

Bobby Eccleston, Assistant Clinical Professor
Simulation Specialist
Bobby.eccleston@nau.edu 
928-523-2608
Regina Eddie, Assistant Clinical Professor
Regina.Eddie@nau.edu
928-523-5437
Kimberly Gould, Assistant Clinical Professor Katie Gonzales, Assistant Clinical Professor (part-time)
Family Nurse Practitioner
M. Elizabeth (Liz) Greenberg, Assistant Clinical Professor

Mary.Greenberg@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 
520-879-7955

Primary research area
Telephone/Telehealth Nursing Practice & Non face-to-face care delivery; Health care systems:evaluation, outcomes, quality assurance; EBP and qualitative methods.

Primary clinical area
Ambulatory Care, Telehealth, Community Health

Laura Karnitschnig, Assistant Clinical Professor

Laura.Walker@nau.edu 
928-523-0687

Primary teaching area
Psyc, Family

Primary research area
Psyc, Family

Ambur Lindstrom-Mette, Assistant Clinical Professor
Tucson Campus
Ambur.Lindstrommette@nau.edu 
520-879-7956
Susan Neder, Associate Clinical Professor
Susan.Neder@nau.edu 
928-523-4089
Debra Nogueras, Associate Professor
Debbie J. Nogueras, Ph.D., MSN, RN, ANP-BC, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
Coordinator - Doctor of Nursing Practice and Family Nurse Practitioner Programs
Northern Arizona University, School of Nursing
PO Box 15035
Flagstaff, Arizona 86011
Phone: 928.523.3882 (office; messages)
debbie.nogueras@nau.edu (email; preferred)
Linda Paul, Associate Clinical Professor

Linda.Paul@nau.edu 
Curriculum Vita/Resume 
928-523-2660

Primary teaching area
Adult Health

Primary research area
Diabetes

Primary clinical area
Medical-Surgical and Diabetes

Karen Plager, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, Professor

Karen.Plager@nau.edu 
928-523-6341

Primary teaching area

Courses taught or currently teaching: Undergraduate: NUR 307 Health assessment. Graduate: NUR 550 Family Nursing Theory and Practice; NUR 650/651 Advanced Health Assessment; NUR 660 and NUR 661 Family Primary Health Care I and Practicum I; NUR 663 Family Primary Health Care Practicum II NAU Coordinator for Kenya Project, a collaboration between NAU Schools of Nursing and Health Professions, Boston University School of Public Health, and The School for Field Studies, to provide international field study experiences for undergraduate and graduate nursing, public health, and health sciences students. International coordinator for School of Nursing

Primary research area

Advance nursing practice outcomes assessment with Master's nursing graduates. Interpretive phenomenology methodology. Family health promotion in families with school-age children was focus of dissertation. Worked with a nurse educator and CNO in Madagascar to develop nursing education and move the nursing profession forward in the country. Assessment in south of Tanzania with a school of nursing and possible development of community-based primary health care project. Work in Madagascar on integrated community-based primary health care project with nursing school and NGO for integrated development in southeast Madagascar. Co-participant in multi-university faculty. workload study.

Primary clinical area

Family nurse practitioner, family primary care. Faculty practice at Flagstaff Shelter Services Health Clinic 8 hours a week.

Donna Price, Assistant Clinical Professor
Donna.Price@nau.edu 
928-523-0319 
Dawn Rivas, Assistant Clinical Professor Enid Rossi, Associate Clinical Professor

Enid.Rossi@nau.edu
Curriculum Vita/Resume
928-523-6716

Primary teaching area
Psychiatric Nursing Public Health Nursing/Health Education

Primary research area
Action Research for Professional Nursing Development

Primary clinical area
Psychiatric Nursing Public Health Nursing/Health Education Nursing Case Management

Frank Santorelli, Assistant Clinical Professor
Frank.Santorelli@nau.edu 
928-523-7371
Janine Saulpaugh, Associate Clinical Professor
Tucson Campus
Janine.saulpaugh@nau.edu 
520-879-7954
Anna Schwartz, Associate Professor Judith Sellers, ANCC, RN, Professor Emeritus Pamela Stetina, Associate Professor
Pamela.Stetina@nau.edu 
928-523-7209
Donna Sutton, Assistant Clinical Professor

Donna.Sutton@nau.edu  
Curriculum Vita/Resume 

Primary teaching area
Adult Health, Pharmacology

Primary clinical area
Critical Care

Sharon Thompson, Assistant Clinical Professor
Sharon.Thompson@nau.edu 
928-523-7769
Barbara Tomlinson, Assistant Clinical Professor Paul Umberger III, Assistant Clinical Professor Tracy Van Slyke, Assistant Clinical Professor Kate Watkins, Associate Clinical Professor

 Staff

Jacqita Bailey, Student Academic Specialist Kinsey Cook, Academic Advisor, Sr.
Kinsey.Cook@nau.edu
928-523-5985
Joanne Cox, Program Coordinator
Joanne.Cox@nau.edu 
520-879-7959
Mary Delfino-DeBold, Business Manager Beate Hoyt, Administrative Associate
Beate.Hoyt@nau.edu 
928-523-2626
Christopher Jensen, Academic Adviser Eva Johnson, Academic Advisor
Eva.Johnson@nau.edu
928-523-0291
John McGann, Program Coordinator, Concurrent Nursing Program
John.McGann@nau.edu

15451 N. 28th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85053
602-776-4630
Michelle Musich, Lab Coordinator
Michelle.Musich@nau.edu 
928-523-5874
Gregg Schneider, Academic Advising Coordinator
Gregg.Schneider@nau.edu 
928-523-6846
Ilene Tapaha, Program Coordinator
Ilene.Tapaha@nau.edu 
928-871-2851
Jessica Thurbur, Administrative Specialist, Sr.
Yuma campus
928-336-1291: office
928-336-1849: fax
Jessica.Thurber@nau.edu
Penny Walior, Student Academic Specialist
Penny.Walior@nau.edu 
928-523-6770
Jamie Weber, Administrative Assistant
Jamie.Weber@nau.edu 
928-523-2671