Partner Contacts

Contact Information Updates - Under Construction and will replace the information on this page. 

https://nau.edu/CEFNS/Forestry/CPCESU/Partner-Contact-Information/
________________________________________________________________________________

Host University
Cooperative Ecosystem Studies National Network
Federal Partners
Non-Federal Partners

 

Logo

Technical Representative

Administrative Representative

 


HOST UNIVERSITY


 
N A U 

Dr. James A. Allen
Director, CPCESU
Northern Arizona University
P O Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5018
Phone: (928) 523-5894
Fax: (928) 523-1080
James.Allen@nau.edu

Laurie Thom
Coordinator, CPCESU
Northern Arizona University
P O Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ  86011-5018
Phone:  (928) 523-5549
Laurie.Thom@nau.edu
 

 
 

Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit National Network


 
 C E S U

Dr. Tom Fish
National Coordinator,  CESU Network
1849 C Street NW, #2723
Washington, DC 20240 
Phone:  (202) 208-5972 
Tom_Fish@nps.gov
(As items sent via U.S. Postal Service to U.S. Government offices in Washington, DC are subject to irradiation treatment prior to delivery which can delay delivery up to 30 days, it is recommended that your signature page be sent
 via commercial carrier service (e.g.   Fed EX, UPS).)


 
 
 
 
 

 CPCESU Federal Partner Representatives


 
 
 

Army Corps of Engineers-Civil Works


 
Army corp 

Dr.Alfred F. Cofrancesco 
Technical Director 
Environmental Laboratory Waterways Experiment Station 
3909 Halls Ferry Road 
Vicksburg, MS  39180-6199 
Phone:  (601) 634-3182
Fax:  (601) 634-3664 
AL.F.Cofrancesco@usace.army.mil

Sherry Whitaker
CESU Grants Officer
 Technical Representative
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180
Phone:  (601) 634-2990
sherry.l.whitaker@usace.army.mil

 

Jeri McGuffie
Grants Officer-ERDC
3909 Halls Ferry Rd.
Vicksburg, MS  39180-6199
(601) 634-3128
Jeri.H.Mcguffie@usace.army.mil

Lucas Walsh
Omaha District CESU 
Lucas.v.walsh@usace.army.mil
(402) 995-2750

Stephanie Rostermundt
Omaha District CESU
Stephane.a.rostermundt@usace.army.mil
(402) 995-2083

 
 
 
 
BIA Rachael Novak
Climate Change Coordinator
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Office of Trust Services
1849 C St., NW, MIB 4635
Washington D.C., 20240
Phone:  (202) 219-1652
Rachael.Novak@bia.gov
Jo Ann Metcalfe
Grants Management Specialist
 

 Bureau of Land Management


 
B L M 

Marcia Wineteer
Utah BLM State Botanist and
 T & E Lead
Bureau of Land Management 
Utah State Office
440 West 200 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101-1345 
Phone: (801) 539-4065
mwinetee@blm.gov 

Maria Gochis
Grants Management Officer
mgochis@blm.gov

 
 

Bureau of Reclamation


 
B O R 

Dr.Mark McKinstry
US Bureau of Reclamation 
125 S. State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84138-1147 
Phone:  (801) 524-3835 
Mmckinstry@usbr.gov

Tim Wagoner
Grants Officer
Upper Colorado Regional Office
125 South State St., Rm. 6416
Salt Lake City, UT 84138
Phone: (801) 524-3704
tpwagoner@usbr.gov

 
 

Department of Defense


 
D of D 

Robbie Knight
Regional Coordinator
Wildlife Biologist
US Army Dugway Proving Ground
Environmental Programs 
IMWE-DUG-PWEP MS#1
5330 Valdez Circle, Room 2118
Dugway, UT 84022-5001
Phone:  (435) 831-3576
Cell:  (435) 830-8041
robert.n.knight@us.army.mil

Alison A. Dalsimer
Director, DoD Natural Resources Program
Allyn.A.Dalsimer.civ@mail.mil

Kathy Mitchell
DoD CESU Program Manager
Kathy.s.mitchell@usace.army.mil.


Charles McGregor
charles.mcgregor@usace.army.mil

 
 

Fish and Wildlife Service


 
F W S 

Greg Watson 
Chief, Office of Landscape Conservation 
USFWS Mountain-Prairie Region
134 Union Blvd.
Lakewood, CO  80228
Phone:  (303) 236-8155 
greg_watson@fws.gov

Tammy Mayne or Patrick McKenney
Grants and Agreements Specialists
FW6-CGS_FA@fws.gov

 
 

Forest Service


 
F S 

Dr. Carolyn Hull Sieg
Research Plant Ecologist
2500 S. Pine Knoll Drive
Flagstaff, AZ  86001-6381
Phone:  (928) 556-2151 
csieg@fs.fed.us

Cindy Gordon
Lead Grants Management Specialist
Rocky Mountain Research Station
cdgordon@fs.fed.us

 
 

National Park Service


 
N P S 

Dr. Todd Chaudhry
CPCESU Research Coordinator 
Northern Arizona University
P O Box 15018 
Flagstaff, AZ  86011-5765
Phone:  (928) 523-6638 
Fax:  (928) 523-2014
Todd_Chaudhry@nps.gov

 

 
 

Natural Resources Conservation Service


 
N R C S 

Doris Washington  
National Coordinator, 
Cooperative Ecosystems Study Units (CESU) &
Center of Excellence (COE) 
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite B-100
Little Rock, AR 72201-3811
Phone: (501) 210-8910 
Fax: (501) 210-8935 
doris.washington@ar.usda.gov   

    
Noller Herbert
Director, Conservation Engineering Division 
USDA-NRCA 
P O Box 2890, Room 6227, South 
Washington, DC 20013 
Phone: (202) 720-2520 
Fax: (202) 720-4839 
Noller.Herbert@wdc.usda.gov










Christopher Watkins 
Grants Management Specialist Christopher.Watkins@ftw.usda.gov
 
 

U.S. Geological Survey


 
U S G S 

Dr.Charles Drost
USGS Southwest Biological Science Center 
Colorado Plateau Research Station 
P O  Box 5614 
Flagstaff, AZ  86011-5614 
Phone:  (928) 556-7187 
Charles_Drost@usgs.gov

Faith Graves
CESU Contract Specialist
fgraves@usgs.gov

 
 
 
 
 
 

CPCESU Non-Federal Partner Representatives


 
 
 

The Arboretum at Flagstaff


 
Arboretum_Flagstaff 

Dr.Kristin Haskins 
The Arboretum at Flagstaff 
4001 S. Woody Mountain Rd.
Flagstaff, AZ  86005
Phone:  (928) 774-1442 Ext 114 
Fax:  (928) 774-1441 
Kristin.Haskins@thearb.org

 
 
 

Archaeology Southwest (Formerly The Center for Desert Archaeology)


 
Arch_SW 

Dr. William H. Doelle
President and CEO
300 North Ash Alley 
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone:  (520) 882-6946 Ext 17 
Fax:  (520) 882-6948 
wdoelle@archaeologysouthwest.org

 
 
 

Arizona State University


 
ASU Dr. Christine A. Vogt 
Director, Center for Sustainable Tourism
School of Community Resources and Development
Arizona State University 
411 N. Central Ave. #550, Mail Code 4020
Office 541
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: (810) 588-3293 (cell) 
Fax: (480) 965-8087 
Christine.vogt@asu.edu


Kimberly Grout
Arizona State University 
Global Institute of Sustainability (GIOS)
P O Box 875402 
Tempe, AZ 85287-5402 
Phone: (480) 727-0957 
Kimberly.Grout.1@asu.edu
 
 
Bird Conservancy of the Rockies


 
 Bird ConT. Luke George
Science Director
Bird Conservancy of the Rockies
230 Cherry St., Suite 150
Ft. Collins, CO  80521
Phone:  (970) 482-1707, Ext. 13
luke.george@birdconservancy.org
 
 
 

Colorado Mesa University


 
CO_Mesa 

Dr. Deborah Kennard 
Associate Professor 
Environmental Science 
Colorado Mesa University 
1100 North Avenue 
Grand Junction, CO 81501-3122 
Phone: (970) 248-1895 
Fax: (970) 248-1700 
dkennard@coloradomesa.edu

Cindy Lueb
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
osp@coloradomesa.edu

 
 

Colorado State University


 
CO_State Dr. Mark Paschke 
Shell Endowed Chair of Restoration Ecology 
Forest and Rangeland Stewardship Dept. 
Research Associate Dean 
Warner College of Natural Resources 
Colorado State University 
14722 Campus Delivery 
Fort Collins, CO  80523-1472 
Phone: (970) 491-0760 
Mark.Paschke@colostate.edu
Carmen Morales
Senior Research Administrator 
Sponsored Programs 
Colorado State University 
2002 Campus Delivery 
Fort Collins, CO  80523-2002 
Phone: (970) 491-6684 
Fax: (970) 491-3292 
carmen.morales@colostate.edu
 
 

Conservation Science Partners


 
Conservation  

Dr. Brett Dickson 
President and Chief Scientist 
Conservation Science Partners 
11050 Pioneer Trail, Suite 202 
Truckee, CA  94161 
Phone:  (530) 214-8905 
Fax: (530) 214-8907 
info@csp-inc.org

 
 
 

Crow Canyon Archaeological Center


 
Crow 

Dr. Mark Varien 
Vice President of Programs
Crow Canyon Archaeological Center 
23390 Road K 
Cortez, CO  81321-9408
Phone:  (970) 564-4351 
Fax: (970) 565-4859 
Mvarien@crowcanyon.org

 
 
 

Desert Research Institute


 
DRI 

Dr. Dave Rhode 
Associate Research Professor 
Desert Research Institute 
2215 Raggio Parkway 
Reno, NV 89512 
Phone:  (775) 673-673-7310 
Phone:  (702) 862-5545 
Dave.Rhode@dri.edu

 
 
 

Diné College


 
Dine 

Dr. Donald K. Robinson 
Science Division, GCB 
Diné College
1 Circle Drive
Route 12 
Tsaile, AZ  86556 
Phone: (928) 864-7335 
dkrobinson@dinecollege.edu

 
 
 

Dixie State University


 
 DixieDr. Erin R. O'Brien 
Associate Professor 
Department of Biology 
Dixie State University 
225 South 700 East Street 
St. George, UT 84770 
Phone: (435) 652-7761 
obrien@dixie.edu
 
 
 

Fort Lewis College


 
Ft Lewis 

Dr. Chuck Riggs 
Professor 
Department of Anthropology 
Fort Lewis College 
Center of Southwest Studies 
1000 Rim Drive, Room 280 
Durango, CO  81301 
Phone: (970) 247-7346 
riggs_c@fortlewis.edu

Dr. Rebecca Austin
Associate Professor 
Anthropology and Environmental Studies 
Fort Lewis College 
Center of Southwest Studies 
1000 Rim Drive, Room 279 
Durango, CO 81301 
Phone: (970) 247-7346 
austin_r@fortlewis.edu

 
 
 

The Institute for Bird Populations


 
 Inst for Bird

Dr. Rodney Siegel 
Executive Director 
The Institute for Bird Populations
P O Box 1346 
Point Reyes Stations, CA  94956 
Phone: (415) 553-2051 
rsiegel@birdpop.org

 
 
 
 

 
MNA 

Kim Spurr 
Supervisory Archaeologist
Museum of Northern Arizona 
3101 North Fort Valley Road 
Flagstaff, AZ  86001-8348 
Phone: (928) 774-8211 Ext.260 
Fax: 9928) 779-1527 
kspurr@musnaz.org

 
 
 

Navajo Nation Archaeology Division


 
 NNAD


Navajo Nation Archaeology 
Northern Arizona University 
P O Box 6013 
Flagstaff, AZ  86011-6013 
Phone:  (928) 523-9151 

 
 
 

Navajo Nation Division of Natural Resources


 
 

Vacant

 
 
 

New Mexico State University


 
 NMSDr. Kathryn Stoner
Department Head 
Department of Fish, Wildlife and Conservation Ecology  
New Mexico State University
P O Box 30003, MSC 4901 
Las Cruces, NM  88003-8003 
Phone:  (575) 646-7051 
 kstoner@nmsu.edu
 
 
 
 
 /uploadedImages/Academic/CEFNS/Forestry/Folder_Templates/NMTech1_39size.png

Dr. Jesus D. Gomez-Velez

Assistant Professor Hydrology
Dept. of Earth & Environmental Science
New Mexico Tech
801 Leroy Place, MSEC 208
Socorro, NM  878001
Phone:  (575) 835-5045
jdgomez@nmt.edu

 
 
 

Northern Arizona University


 
 NAU

Dr. James A. Allen
Director, CPCESU
Northern Arizona University
P O Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5018
Phone: (928) 523-5894
Fax: (928) 523-1080
James.Allen@nau.edu

Laurie Thom
Coordinator, CPCESU
Northern Arizona University
P O Box 15018
Flagstaff, AZ  86011-5018
Phone:  (928) 523-5549
Laurie.Thom@nau.edu

 
 

Oregon State University


 
Oregon 

Dr. Lisa J. Gaines 
Institute for Natural Resources 
Oregon State University 
210 Strand Agricultural Hall 
Corvallis, OR 97331-2208 
Phone:  (541) 737-1976 
Fax:  (541) 737-1887
lisa.gaines@oregonstate.edu

 
 
 

Prescott College


 
 PrescottDr. Lisa Floyd-Hanna
Prescott College 
220 Grove Avenue 
Prescott, AZ  86301 
Phone:  (928) 350-2220 
LFloyd-Hanna@prescott.edu
 
 
 

Southern Utah University


 
SUU 

Dr. Briget Eastep
Director
Outdoor Engagement Center
Southern Utah University
Sharwan Smith, Room 172
Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone:  (435) 586-7829
eastep@suu.edu 

Julia Anderson
Director Sponsored Programs
Southern Utah University
Administration Building 304G
Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone:  (435) 865-8175
Fax: (435) 586-7921 
juliaanderson@suu.edu
 
 

University of Arizona


 
U of A 

Dr. Stuart Marsh
Director and Professor 
School of Natural Resources and the Environment 
University of Arizona 
1064 E. Lowell Street
ENR2 #N333
Tucson, AZ  85721-0137 
Phone: (520) 621-8574 
Fax: (520) 621-8801 
smarsh@email.arizona.edu

Ashley Stewart 
Coordinator, Administrative Services
School of Natural Resources and the Environment 
University of Arizona 
1064 E. Lowell Street
ENR2 Room N327 
Tucson, AZ  85721-0137 
Phone: (520) 621-8567 
Fax: (520) 621-8801
akstewart@email.arizona.edu

 
 
 University of Cincinnati
 
 
 UCDr. Alan P. Sullivan
Professor, Department Head
Anthropology
University of Cincinnati
468 Braunstein Hall
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0380
Phone:  (513) 556-5782
alan.sullivan@uc.edu

Corina J. Bizzarri
Business Administrator
University of Cincinnati
McMicken 137
2700 Campus Way
Cincinnati, OH  45221-0184
Phone:  (513) 556-4400
Fax: (513)556-0899
corina.bizzarri@uc.edu

 
 

University of Nevada - Reno


 
 UN_RenoDr. Maureen I. McCarthy 
Director 
Academy for the Environment 
University of Nevada, Reno 
202 Ross Hall/MS 436 
Reno, NV 89557 
Phone:  (775) 784-8023 
mimccarthy@unr.edu
 
 
 

University of New Mexico


 
 UNM
Dr. Thomas Turner

Associate Dean for Research
College of Arts and Sciences 
Professor of Biology & Curator of Fishes 
Museum of Southwestern Biology 
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone: (505) 277-7374 
Fax: (505) 277-0351 
turnert@unm.edu
 
 
 

University of Pennsylvania - School of Design


 
U Penn 

Dr. Frank Matero 
Professor of Architecture 
University of Pennsylvania School of Design 
115 Myerson Hall 
210 South 34th Street 
Philadelphia, PA  19104 
Phone: (215) 898-3169 
fgmatero@desgin.upenn.edu

Dr. W. Stuart Watson
Associate Director 
Office of Research Services 
University of Pennsylvania
3451 Walnut Street, P221 
Franklin Building 
Philadelphia, PA  1914-6205 
Phone: (215) 573-6707 
wswatson@upenn.edu

 
 

University of Texas at San Antonio


 
Univ Texas_SA 

Dr. William A. Dupont, FAIA, NCARB 
San Antonio Conservation Endowed Professor 
Director Center for Cultural Sustainability
University of Texas at San Antonio School of Architecture
501 West César E. Chávez Blvd. 
San Antonio, TX 78207 
Phone: (210) 458-3092 
Fax: (210) 458-3016 
william.dupont@utsa.edu

 
 
 

University of Utah


 
Univ Utah 

Dr. Kelly S. Bricker 
Director 
Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism  Sustainable Tourism Management
University of Utah 
1901 E. South Campus Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: (801) 585-6503 
kelly.bricker@health.utah.edu

Dr. Sarah Jack Hinners 
Acting Director,  Ecological Planning Center 
Department of City and Metropolitan Planning
College of Architecture and Planning 
University of Utah
375 South 1530 East, Room 235AAC 
Salt Lake City, UT 84112 
Phone: (801) 585-5289 
sarah.hinners@utah.edu

Brent K. Brown 
Director, Office of Sponsored Projects 
University of Utah 
Research Administration Building (RAB)
75 South 2000 East, Room 211 
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-8930 
Phone: (801) 581-8903 
Fax: (801) 585-5749 
brent.brown@osp.utah.edu

 
 

Utah State University


 
 Utah State

Dr. Mark Brunson 
Professor
Department of Environment and Society 
Utah State University 
5215 Old Main Hill 
Logan, UT 84322-5215 
Phone: (435) 797-2458 
Fax: (435) 797-4048
Mark.Brunson@usu.edu

 
 
 

Utah Valley University


 
Utah Valley 

Dr. Daniel Horns 
Associate Dean
College of Science and Health 
Utah Valley University 
80 West University Parkway 
Orem, UT 84058, SB 241f 
Phone: (801) 863-8582 
Fax: (801) 863-8064 
hornsda@uvu.edu

 
 
 

Weber State University


 
Weber 

Nancy M. Jarvis 
Associate Director
Office of Sponsored Projects 
Weber State University
3850 Dixon Parkway 
Department 1027,  Room 102 
Ogden, UT  84408-1027 
Phone:  (801) 626-8074

Fax: (801) 626-6147 
njarvis@weber.edu