EE&CS Department Faculty

EE & CS Department Chair

Palmer

Dr. James Palmer (pictured)
Associate Professor and Interim Chair
Office:  Room 262, Engineering Building #69
Phone: 928-523-5376 
Email: James.Palmer@nau.edu

EE Associate Department Chair

David_Scott

Dr. David R. Scott (pictured)
Associate Professor & Assistant Chair
David.Scott@nau.edu
928-523-3162
Campus Address: Room 258, Engineering Building #69

Engineering and Professional Programs Staff (click here)

Electrical Engineering Faculty

Dr. Fatemeh Afghah (not pictured)
Assistant Professor
Office:  Room 254, Engineering Building #69
Webpage: http://www.cefns.nau.edu/~fa334/
Phone:  928-523-5095
Email: Fatemeh.Afghah@nau.edu 

Dr. Bruce Barnes (not pictured)
Assistant Professor of Practice (Joint CUPT/NAU 3+1 Program)
Office:  Room 122P, Engineering Building #69
Phone:  928-523-4325
Email:  Bruce.Barnes@nau.edu 

Dr. Bertrand Cambou (not pictured)
Professor of Practice
Office:  Room 324B, Engineering Building #69
Phone: 928-523-7824
Email:  Bertrand.Cambou@nau.edu 

Paul_Flikkema

Dr. Paul Flikkema (pictured)
Professor and Director of the Informatics Computing Program
Office: Room 140 Advanced Research & Design Building #56
Phone: 928-523-6114
E-mail: Paul.Flikkema@nau.edu
Profile page  

JulieHeynssens

Ms. Julie Heynssens (pictured)
Lecturer
Office:  Room 256, Engineering Building, #69
Phone: 928-523-8882
Email:  Julie.Heynssens@nau.edu

Dr. Elmer A Grubbs (not pictured)
Instructor
Office: Room 202A, Engineering Building #69
Phone: 928-523-0738
Email: elmer.grubbs@nau.edu

Dr. Phil Mlsna (not pictured)
Associate Professor
Office: Room 257, Engineering Building #69
Phone: 928-523-2112
Email: Phillip.Mlsna@nau.edu
Profile page 

Dr. Abolfazl Razi (not pictured)
Assistant Professor
Office:  Room 253, Engineering Building #69
Phone:  928-523-8078
Website:  www.cefns.nau.edu/~ar2843
Email: Abolfazl.Razi@nau.edu

 
Dr. Xi Zhou (not pictured)
Lecturer (Joint CUPT/NAU 3+1 BS Program)
Office:  Room 122P, Engineering Building #69
Phone:  928-523-0902
Email: Xi.Zhou@nau.edu

Dr. Jie Yang (not pictured)
Lecturer (Joint CUPT/NAU 3+1 BS Program)
Office:  Room 122P, Engineering Building #69
Phone: 928-523-0897
Email: Jie.Yang@nau.edu

Dr. Venkata Yaramasu (not pictured)
Assistant Professor
Office:  Room 255, Building #69
Phone:  928-523-6092
Email: Venkata.Yaramasu@nau.edu

Mr. John Sharber (not pictured)
Shop Manager/Part time instructor
Office: Room 206, Engineering Building #69
Phone: 928-523-3759
Email: John.Sharber@nau.edu

Computer Science Faculty

John Georgas 100x100
Dr. John Georgas
Associate Professor and Associate Director of the Informatics Computing Program
Phone: 928-523-9984
E-mail: John.Georgas@nau.edu
Office: room 205, Engineering Building #69
Office hours and personal website
Profile page

Omar 100x100 
Dr. Omar Badreldin
Assistant Professor
Phone: 928-523-8273
E-mail: omar.badreldin@nau.edu
Office: room 259A, Engineering Building #69
Personal website

Doerry100x100-new
Dr. Eck Doerry
Professor
Phone: 928-523-9377
E-mail: Eck.Doerry@nau.edu
Office: room 259, Engineering Building #69
Office hours
Profile page
Personal website

Jacobs 
Steve Jacobs
Lecturer
Phone: 928-523-9989
E-mail: Steven.Jacobs@nau.edu
Office: room 324C, Engineering Building #69
Profile page

Otte2013-100x 
Dr. Dieter Otte
Associate Professor
Phone: 928-523-0876
E-mail: Dieter.Otte@nau.edu
Office: room 219, Engineering Building #69
Profile page

Hamill2013-100x
Dr. Maggie Vanderberg
Lecturer
Phone: 928-523-3698
Email: Maggie.Vanderberg@nau.edu
Office: room 212, Engineering Building #69
Profile page

Ryan Middleton (not pictured)
Instructor
Email: Ryan.Middleton@nau.edu
Office: room 265a, Engineering Building #69

Michael McCormick (not pictured)
Instructor
Email: Michael.McCormick@nau.edu
Office: room 265b, Engineering Building #69

Patrick Kelley (not pictured)
Part time instructor
Email: Patrick.Kelley@nau.edu
Office: room 243, Engineering Building #69 

Dr. Michael Vanderberg (not pictured)
Instructor
Email: Michael.Vanderberg@nau.edu
Office: room 243, Engineering Building #69 

Emeritus faculty

Peter_Blakey

Dr. Peter Blakey (pictured)
Emeritus Professor (retired)
Email: Peter.Blakey@nau.edu 

Jerry_Hatfield

Jerry M. Hatfield, PE (pictured)
Emeritus Associate Professor (retired)
Email: Jerry.Hatfield@nau.edu 

Walter_Hopkins

Dr. Walter G. Hopkins II I(pictured)
Emeritus Professor (retired)
Email: Walter.Hopkins@nau.edu 

Dr. Richard Neville  (not pictured)
Emeritus Professor (retired)

Dr. Melvin Neville (not pictured)
Emeritus Professor (retired)