CM Department News 2010


Construction Management Department News

October 2010

CM Students Honored

On Saturday, October 8th, NAU held it’s once annual Celebration of Academic Achievement. Eighteen CM Majors were offered the exclusive invitation to participate in this recognition ceremony.

Pictured are graduating Seniors (from left) Florin Vlad and Wil Odell.  You go guys! Congratulations on your outstanding academic achievements!


Also honored but not pictured were:

Chad JonesAndrew Queen
Elizabeth BarrettMorgan Cassuto
J. Henry DaggettSamantha Lohr
Tim VosikaAlan Bryce
Thomas StrehlowScott Robinson
Han LinKameron Johnson
Dan TonnKyle Hartley
Andres RossiniBrandon Jensen

July 2010

Greg Ohrn on sabbatical in Panama

Dr. Ohrn is on sabbatical for the 2010-2011 academic year.  He has taken on a supervisory role as part of the expansion of thePanama Canal.  Stay tuned to his blog for updates.

May 2010

David Grider Honored at Spring CM Banquet

Dave Grider

After a distinguished 26 years with the construction management program at NAU, Professor David Grider retired this spring.  Dave helped build this program from its infancy into the high quality major that is today.  He plans to continue to stay busy with his horses and motorcycles for many years to come.  His dedication to the program and the many students that he has influenced is the strong legacy that he has left

Graduating Class of 2010

CM Grad Class 2010

Congratulations to the CM class of 2010! 

Page last updated: 4 Aug 2010 jst