Faculty Directory


Faculty

bergeron_jonathan






Jonathan Bergeron, Saxophone 
Associate Professor
           Office: Bldg. 37, Room 189
            Phone: 928-523-3166
            Email: Jonathan.Bergeron@nau.edu 

 

Rita Borden








Rita Borden, Piano/Accompanying 
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 168
            Phone: 928-523-2289
            Email: Rita.Borden@nau.edu 

 

Julie Hedges Brown








Julie Hedges Brown, Musicology
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 229
            Phone: 928-523-6218
            Email: Julie.Brown@nau.edu 

 

Stephen Brown








Stephen Brown, Music Theory (Coordinator) 
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 235
            Phone: 928-523-1781
            Email: Stephen.Brown@nau.edu 

 

Chiang







Janice Chenju Chiang
Lecturer of Collaborative Piano
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 163
            Phone: 928-523-7280
            Email: Chen-ju.Chiang@nau.edu

 

cloud_150

 

 

 

 

 

 

Judith Cloud, Voice (Coordinator) 
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 124
            Phone: 928-523-1856
            Email: Judith.Cloud@nau.edu 

 

Copley2015-150








Edith Copley, Choral Studies
Regents' Professor
Director of Choral Studies
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 127A
            Phone: 928-523- 2299
            Email: Edith.Copley@nau.edu 

 

Stephen Dunn








Stephen Dunn, Trumpet 
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 142
            Phone: 928-523-3414
            Email: Stephen.Dunn@nau.edu 

 

finet_150

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christopher Finet, String Bass and Jazz Studies
Assistant Professor of Practice
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 139A
            Phone: 928-523-3779
            Email: Christopher.Finet@nau.edu


Garcia-Corona

 






Leon Garcia Corona, Ethnomusicology 
Assistant Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 223
            Phone: 928-523-8701
            Email: Leon.Garcia-Corona@nau.edu 

 

Gibson







Eric Gibson, Opera/Lyric Theater
Associate Professor of Practice
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 132
            Phone: 928-523-6749
            Email: Eric.Gibson@nau.edu 

 

Margaret Gunderson








Margaret Gunderson, Voice 
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 122
            Phone: 928-523-5541
            Email: Margaret.Gunderson@nau.edu 


karin hallberg portrait

 

 

 

 

 

Karin Hallberg, Suzuki/Violin 
Senior Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 120
            Phone: 928-523-8065
            Email: Karin.Hallberg@nau.edu 

 

Steve Hemphill






Steve Hemphill, Percussion
Professor
           Office: Building 37, Room 162
            Phone: 928-523-3739 
            Email: Steve.Hemphill@nau.edu 

 

ryan holder portrait

 

 

 

 

 

Ryan Holder, Choral 
Associate Director of Choral Studies
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 127B
            Phone: 928-523-2748
            Email: Ryan.Holder@nau.edu 

 

Inguanti 

Cris Inguanti, Clarinet
Assistant Professor of Practice
           Office: Bldg. 37, Room 165
            Phone: 928-523-3676
            Email: Cris.Inguanti@nau.edu

 

james leve






James Leve, Musicology 
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 227
            Phone: 928-523-0045
            Email: James.Leve@nau.edu 

 

John Masserini







John Masserini, Clarinet
Professor
            Office: Blg 11 Rm #A107
            Phone: 928-523-6728
            Email: John.Masserini@nau.edu 

 

mckay_emily








Emily Hoppe McKay, Flute 
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 165
            Phone: 928-523-3875
            Email: Emily.McKay@nau.edu 

 

Kent Moore








Kent Moore, Bassoon/Music Theory
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 107
            Phone: 928-523-0869
            Email: Kent.Moore@nau.edu 

 

Needhammer








Andrew Needhammer, Ballet
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 109
            Phone: 928-523-6507
            Email: Andrew.Needhammer@nau.edu

 

Obryant2016-150







Daniel O'Bryant, Orchestras
Director of Orchestras
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 138
            Phone: 928-523-2340
            Email: Daniel.OBryant@nau.edu

 

Ricardo Pereira








Ricardo Pereira, Voice 
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 128
            Phone: 928-523-4760
            Email: Ricardo.Pereira@nau.edu 

 

Ramos-195








Mary Ann Ramos, Cello 
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 188
            Phone: 928-523-3646
            Email: Mary.Ramos@nau.edu 

 

ramond_deborah








Deborah Raymond, Voice
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 126
            Phone: 928-523-2312
            Email: Deborah.Raymond@nau.edu 

 

Bruce Reiprich








Bruce Reiprich, Music Theory/Composition 
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 233
            Phone: 928-523-0116
            Email: Bruce.Reiprich@nau.edu 

 

Shelley Rich








Shelley Rich, Violin/Suzuki 
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 119
            Phone: 928-523-1376
            Email: Shelley.Rich@nau.edu 

 

Rinsema

 






Rebecca Rinsema, General Studies
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 227
            Phone: 928-523-3936
            Email: Rebecca Rinsema@nau.edu

Jennifer Russell








Jennifer Russell, Music Theory 
Senior Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 237
            Phone: 928-523-8975
            Email: Jennifer.Russell@nau.edu 

 

Robert Allen Saunders








Robert Allen Saunders, Voice 
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 130
            Phone: 928-523-8858
            Email: Robert.Saunders@nau.edu 

 

Blase Scarnati








Blase Scarnati, Musicology 
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 140
            Phone: 928-523-2876
            Email: Blase.Scarnati@nau.edu 

 

Rebecca Scarnati








Rebecca Scarnati, Oboe/Music Theory 
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 185
            Phone: 928-523-3740
            Email: Rebecca.Scarnati@nau.edu 

  

Daniel Schmidt, Bands 
Director of Bands,
and Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 182
            Phone: 928-523-7680
            Email: Daniel.Schmidt@nau.edu 

 

Jacquelyn Schwandt






Jacquelyn Schwandt, Viola (Strings Coordinator)
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 101
            Phone: 928-523-0230
            Email: Jacquelyn.Schwandt@nau.edu 

 

Frank Scott








Frank Scott, Piano (Coordinator) 
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 194
            Phone: 928-523-3800
            Email: Frank.Scott@nau.edu 

 

scott_louise



 

 

 

 

 

Louise Scott, Violin/Suzuki Pedagogy
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 192
            Phone: 928-523-3879
            Email: Louise.Scott@nau.edu 

 

Thomas Sheeley








Thomas Sheeley, Guitar
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 110
            Phone: 928-523-2309
            Email: Thomas.Sheeley@nau.edu 

 

Timothy Smith








Timothy Smith, Music Theory
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 221
            Phone:928-523-8929
            Email: Tim.Smith@nau.edu 

 

Linda Stamer








Linda Stamer, Music Education
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 111
            Phone: 928-523-5272
            Email: Linda.Stamer@nau.edu 

 

stamer_rick








Rick Stamer, Music Education (Coordinator)
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 120C
            Phone: 928-523-2606
            Email: Rick.Stamer@nau.edu

  

Stallings








Stephanie Stallings, Musicology
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 225
            Phone: 928-523-3731
            Email: Stephanie.Stallings@nau.edu

 

Kimberly Sullivan








Kimberly Sullivan, Violin/Suzuki
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 118
            Phone: 928-523-8952
            Email: Kimberly.Sullivan@nau.edu 

  

Nancy Sullivan








Nancy Sullivan, Horn
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 109
            Phone: 928-523-3755
            Email: Nancy.Sullivan@nau.edu 

 

Todd E Sullivan








Todd E. Sullivan, Musicology
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 120B
            Phone: 928-523-3731
            Email: Todd.Sullivan@nau.edu 

  

Swann 230








Jeffrey Swann, Piano
President’s Distinguished Artist in Residence
Adel Artist-in-Residence
            Email: JeffreySwann@aol.com 

   

tackitt_elliott








Elliott Tackitt, Bands
Associate Director of Bands
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 180A
            Phone: 928-523-4224
            Email: Elliott.Tackitt@nau.edu 

 

David Vining








David Vining, Trombone/Euphonium 
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 141
            Phone: 928-523-3786
            Email: David.Vining@nau.edu 

   

Wachter New








Michelle Wachter, Class Piano
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 163
            Phone: 928-523-3792
            Email: Michelle.Wachter@nau.edu