Faculty Directory

Faculty 

Jonathan Bergeron, Saxophone
Associate Professor
           Office: Bldg. 37, Room 189
            Phone: 928-523-3166
            Email: Jonathan.Bergeron@nau.edu 

Rita Borden, Piano/Accompanying
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 168
            Phone: 928-523-2289
            Email: Rita.Borden@nau.edu 

Julie Hedges Brown, Musicology
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 229
            Phone: 928-523-6218
            Email: Julie.Brown@nau.edu 

Stephen Brown, Music Theory (Coordinator)
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 235
            Phone: 928-523-1781
            Email: Stephen.Brown@nau.edu 

Janice Chenju Chiang, Piano
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 108
            Phone: 928-523-7280
            Email: Chen-ju.Chiang@nau.edu

Genevieve Clarkson, Tuba/Euphonium
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 187
            Phone: 928-523-5833
            Email: Genevieve.Clarkson@nau.edu

Judith Cloud, Voice (Coordinator)
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 124
            Phone: 928-523-1856
            Email: Judith.Cloud@nau.edu 

Edith Copley, Choral Studies
Regents' Professor
Director of Choral Studies
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 127A
            Phone: 928-523- 2299
            Email: Edith.Copley@nau.edu 

Stephen Dunn, Trumpet 
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 142
            Phone: 928-523-3414
            Email: Stephen.Dunn@nau.edu 

Christopher Finet, String Bass and Jazz Studies
Assistant Professor of Practice
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 139A
            Phone: 928-523-3779
            Email: Christopher.Finet@nau.edu

Leon Garcia Corona, Ethnomusicology
Assistant Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 223
            Phone: 928-523-8701
            Email: Leon.Garcia-Corona@nau.edu 

Eric Gibson, Opera/Lyric Theater
Associate Professor of Practice
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 132
            Phone: 928-523-6749
            Email: Eric.Gibson@nau.edu

Christine Graham, Voice
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 122
            Phone: 928-523-5541
            Email: Christine.Graham@nau.edu 

Karin Hallberg, Suzuki/Violin
Senior Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 120
            Phone: 928-523-8065
            Email: Karin.Hallberg@nau.edu 

Steve Hemphill, Percussion
Professor
           Office: Building 37, Room 162
            Phone: 928-523-3739
            Email: Steve.Hemphill@nau.edu 

Ryan Holder, Choral 
Associate Director of Choral Studies
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 127B
            Phone: 928-523-2748
            Email: Ryan.Holder@nau.edu 

Cris Inguanti, Clarinet
Assistant Professor of Practice
           Office: Bldg. 37, Room 165
            Phone: 928-523-3676
            Email: Cris.Inguanti@nau.edu

James Leve, Musicology
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 227
            Phone: 928-523-0045
            Email: James.Leve@nau.edu 

John Masserini, Clarinet
Associate Dean of Graduate College
Professor
            Office: Blg 11 Rm #A107
            Phone: 928-523-6728
            Email: John.Masserini@nau.edu 

Emily Hoppe McKay, Flute
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 190
            Phone: 928-523-3875
            Email: Emily.McKay@nau.edu 

Kent Moore, Bassoon/Music Theory
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 107
            Phone: 928-523-0869
            Email: Kent.Moore@nau.edu 

Andrew Needhammer, Ballet
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 109
            Phone: 928-523-6507
            Email: Andrew.Needhammer@nau.edu

Daniel O'Bryant, Orchestras
Director of Orchestras
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 138
            Phone: 928-523-2340
            Email: Daniel.OBryant@nau.edu

Ricardo Pereira, Voice 
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 128
            Phone: 928-523-4760
            Email: Ricardo.Pereira@nau.edu 

Mary Ann Ramos, Cello 
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 188
            Phone: 928-523-3646
            Email: Mary.Ramos@nau.edu 

Deborah Raymond, Voice
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 126
            Phone: 928-523-2312
            Email: Deborah.Raymond@nau.edu 

Bruce Reiprich, Music Theory/Composition
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 233
            Phone: 928-523-0116
            Email: Bruce.Reiprich@nau.edu 

Shelley Rich, Violin/Suzuki
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 119
            Phone: 928-523-1376
            Email: Shelley.Rich@nau.edu 

Rebecca Rinsema, General Studies
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 227
            Phone: 928-523-3936
            Email: Rebecca Rinsema@nau.edu

Jennifer Russell, Music Theory
Senior Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 237
            Phone: 928-523-8975
            Email: Jennifer.Russell@nau.edu 

Robert Allen Saunders, Voice
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 130
            Phone: 928-523-8858
            Email: Robert.Saunders@nau.edu 

Blase Scarnati, Musicology
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 140
            Phone: 928-523-2876
            Email: Blase.Scarnati@nau.edu 

Rebecca Scarnati, Oboe/Music Theory
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 185
            Phone: 928-523-3740
            Email: Rebecca.Scarnati@nau.edu 

Daniel Schmidt, Bands
Director of Bands
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 182
            Phone: 928-523-7680
            Email: Daniel.Schmidt@nau.edu 

Jacquelyn Schwandt, Viola (Strings Coordinator)
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 101
            Phone: 928-523-0230
            Email: Jacquelyn.Schwandt@nau.edu 

Frank Scott, Piano (Coordinator)
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 194
            Phone: 928-523-3800
            Email: Frank.Scott@nau.edu 

Louise Scott, Violin/Suzuki Pedagogy
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37A, Room 192
            Phone: 928-523-3879
            Email: Louise.Scott@nau.edu 

Thomas Sheeley, Guitar
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 110
            Phone: 928-523-2309
            Email: Thomas.Sheeley@nau.edu 

Timothy Smith, Music Theory
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 221
            Phone:928-523-8929
            Email: Tim.Smith@nau.edu 

Linda Stamer, Music Education
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 111
            Phone: 928-523-5272
            Email: Linda.Stamer@nau.edu 

Rick Stamer, Music Education (Coordinator)
Associate Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 120C
            Phone: 928-523-2606
            Email: Rick.Stamer@nau.edu

Stephanie Stallings, Musicology
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 225
            Phone: 928-523-3731
            Email: Stephanie.Stallings@nau.edu

Kimberly Sullivan, Violin/Suzuki
Instructor
            Office: Bldg. 92, Room 118
            Phone: 928-523-8952
            Email: Kimberly.Sullivan@nau.edu 

Nancy Sullivan, Horn
Principal Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 109
            Phone: 928-523-3755
            Email: Nancy.Sullivan@nau.edu 

Todd E. Sullivan, Musicology
Director of the School of Music
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 120B
            Phone: 928-523-3731
            Email: Todd.Sullivan@nau.edu 

Jeffrey Swann, Piano
President’s Distinguished Artist in Residence
Adel Artist-in-Residence
            Email: JeffreySwann@aol.com 

David Vining, Trombone/Euphonium
Professor
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 141
            Phone: 928-523-3786
            Email: David.Vining@nau.edu 

Michelle Wachter, Class Piano
Lecturer
            Office: Bldg. 37, Room 163
            Phone: 928-523-3792
            Email: Michelle.Wachter@nau.edu