NAU Community Music and Dance Academy

The NAU Community Music and Dance Academy strives to provide the finest music and dance education experience for all ages and abilities throughout Northern Arizona. Academy faculty include experienced educators and performers in their area of specialty. Music lessons are available for all skill and age levels on most orchestral and band instruments, piano, voice, and guitar. Dance classes include ballet and jazz for all ages and ability levels.

Mission: The NAU Community Music and Dance Academy cultivates a deep and lifelong appreciation for and involvement in the performing arts through a comprehensive program of community and cultural engagement, educational opportunities, and performances. Experience-based education programs along with professional and personal development nurtures and inspires artists, audiences, and arts advocates of all ages by connecting external communities to the University's faculty, students, and rich artistic resources. Academy performances and programs enrich the cultural life of the surrounding community through collaborative opportunities and an environment of discovery and creativity balanced with the value of tradition and pursuit of innovation.

Monday, February 1, 2016: Due to current and predicted weather and road conditions, dance classes are canceled. Please check the Snowline (523-2333), this page, the Facebook page, and your email for any changes or updates.

=> Spring 2016 Survey

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • Piano Recitals: Tuesday, May 3, 5pm, 6pm, & 7pm, Ashurst Auditorium
  • Suzuki Strings Group Recital: Thursday, May 5, 4:30pm, Coconino High School Auditorium
  • Suzuki Strings Formal Recitals: Wednesday, May 11, 4pm, 5pm, & 6pm, Ashurst Auditorium
  • Voice Recital: Thursday, May 12, 6:15pm, Performing & Fine Arts Building, room 147
  • Suzuki Strings Formal Recitals: Friday, May 13, 4:30pm & 5:30pm, Ashurst Auditorium
  • Catharine B. Adel Scholarship Recipient Recital, Saturday, May 14, 4pm, Ashurst Auditorium
  • Spring Dance Performances, Saturday, May 21, 1pm & 7:30pm, Ardrey Memorial Auditorium  (tickets on sale April 18 through NAU CTO)
  • Flagstaff Hullabaloo: Suzuki Strings perform Saturday, June 4, 11:30am, Wheeler Park
  • Curry Summer Music Camp at NAU: Sunday, June 19 - Saturday, July 2 (senior session) & Sunday, July 3 - Saturday, July 9 (junior session)