Academic Scholarships

Scholarship Awardees 470px

There are four academic scholarships offered by the Comparative Cultural Studies department:

  • The Louise Kellogg Duncan Humanities Scholarship
    Emphasis: Humanities
  • The Lakeview United Methodist Scholarship
    Emphasis: Comparative Studies of Religion
  • The Dennis H. Atkin Humanities Scholarship
    CCS juniors/seniors whose studies emphasize the arts, cultures, and/or religions of Asia
  • John Acker Memorial Scholarship
    Emphases: Humanities and/or Art History.

Application instructions

There is one application for all four scholarships. To apply, print and fill out the department scholarship application and return it to the Comparative Cultural Studies department office, located in Riles 104.

Application deadline

March 12, 2015, 5pm

Additional Department Awards

  • Junior Book Prize, awarded annually to a junior in each emphasis and minor who show outstanding academic promise
  • The Bill Mahan/Arne Hassing Religious Studies Award, awarded each semester to a graduating REL senior