Faculty & Staff Directory

Staff

Sarah Neville     
Administrative Assistant
Riles 104E
928-523-4954
Sarah.Neville@nau.edu

Administration

Alexandra Carpino, PhD
Professor, Art History
Chair
Office: Riles 104B
928-523-8801
Alexandra.carpino@nau.edu 

Krista Rodin, PhD
Associate Chair
Professor, Humanities
Office: Riles 104C
928-523-6952
Krista.rodin@nau.edu
Sabbatical Fall '13 - Spring '14

Faculty

Jason BeDuhn, PhD
Professor and Coordinator, Religious Studies
Office: Riles 102
928-523-8892
Jason.beduhn@nau.edu

Devan L. Bissonette, PhD
Instructor, Humanities (online only)
Devan.bissonette@nau.edu 

Judith Costello, MA
Lecturer, Humanities and Cinema Studies
Office: Riles 107
928-523-9130
Judith.costello@nau.edu    

Paul Donnelly, PhD
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
Office: Riles 110
928-523-3892
Paul.donnelly@nau.edu

Aileen Farrar, PhD
Lecturer, Humanities
Office: Rile 112
928-523-9225
Aileen.Farrar@nau.edu

Danielle Gervasio, MA
Lecturer, Humanities
Office: Riles 104D
928-523-7476
Danielle.gervasio@nau.edu 

Zsuzsanna Gulácsi, PhD
Professor, Art History 
Asian Studies Program Coordinator
Office: Riles 116
928-523-0700
Zsuzsanna.gulacsi@nau.edu 

Jennifer Hunter
Instructor, Comparative Study of Religion
Office: Riles 118
928-523-4990
Jennifer.Hunter@nau.edu

Alyce Jordan, PhD
Professor and Coordinator, Art History
Office: Riles 119
928-523-3962
Alyce.jordan@nau.edu 

Astrid Klocke, PhD
Associate Professor, Humanities
Cinema Studies Program Coordinator
Office: Riles 101
928-523-6235
Astrid.klocke@nau.edu

Tara Kohn, PhD
Lecturer, Art History
Office: Riles 116
928-523-9411
Tara.Kohn@nau.edu

Bjorn Krondorfer, PhD
Endowed Professor, Religious Studies and
Director of Martin-Springer Institute
Office: Riles 305A
928-523-5029
Bjorn.krondorfer@nau.edu 

Consuelo Marshall, MFA
Instructor, Arts and Cultural Management
Office: Riles 117
928-523-3881
Consuelo.Marshall@nau.edu 

Jennifer McLerran, PhD
Associate Professor, Art History
Museum Studies Program Coordinator
Office: Riles 117
928-523-5623
Jen.mclerran@nau.edu
Sabbatical Fall '13

Daniel Moore, PhD
Lecturer, Humanities
Office: Riles 106
928-523-0316
Daniel.Moore@nau.edu

Tom Patin , PhD
Professor, Art History and Director of the School of Art
Office: Performing and Fine Arts 212
928-523-6970
Tom.patin@nau.edu 

Rebekah Pratt-Sturges, MA
Instructor, Art History
Office: Riles 118
928-523-3881
Rebekah.Pratt@nau.edu

George Speer, PhD
Associate Professor, Art History and Director, NAU Art Museum
Office: Old Main, NAU Art Museum, M202
928-523-3620
George.speer@nau.edu 

Bruce M. Sullivan, PhD
Professor, Religious Studies
Office: Riles 311
928-523-0244
Bruce.sullivan@nau.edu

Gioia Woods, PhD
Associate Professor and Coordinator, Humanities
Office: Riles 103
928-523-8168
Gioia.woods@nau.edu 

Part Time Faculty

David Buyze, Humanities (online)
Stephanie Capaldo, Humanities
John Doherty, Humanities (online)
Lisa Doherty, Humanities (online)

Brent Dunham, Cinema Studies
Katherine Golfinopoulus, Humanities
Filiberto Gurrola, Humanities
Adam Hoffman, Humanities (online)
Marylou Markle, Humanities
Rajee Mohan, Art History
Daniel Pschaida, Comparative Study of Religions (online)
Tamara Ramirez, Humanities
Bob Reynolds, Cinema Studies
Courtney Rinker, Humanities (online)
Judith Sanford, Humanities
Konden Smith, Religious Studies
Karen Underhill, Museum Studies

Emeritus Faculty and Retired Faculty

Thomas Jacob Cleman, DMA
Emeritus Professor
Thomas.cleman@nau.edu 

Victoria Lorée Enders, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Humanities
Victoria.enders@nau.edu 

Marcus Ford, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Humanities
Marcus.ford@nau.edu 

Arne Hassing, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Religious Studies
Arne.hassing@nau.edu 

Curtis Hinsley, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Humanities
Curtis.hinsley@nau.edu
Max Oelschlaeger, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Humanities (online only)
Max.oelschlaeger@nau.edu

Lodewijk Van der Loo, PhD 
Emeritus Professor, Religious Studies
Peter.vanderloo@nau.edu

Greta Murphy, PhD
Retired, Art History