Faculty & Staff Directory

Staff

Sarah Neville     
Administrative Assistant
Riles 106
928-523-4954
Sarah.Neville@nau.edu

Administration

Alexandra Carpino, PhD
Professor, Art History
Chair
Office: Riles 104B
928-523-8801
Alexandra.carpino@nau.edu 

Paul Donnelly, PhD
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
Associate Chair
Office: Riles 115
928-523-3892
Paul.donnelly@nau.edu 

Faculty

Jason BeDuhn, PhD
Professor and Coordinator, Religious Studies
Office: Riles 102
928-523-8892
Jason.beduhn@nau.edu

Devan L. Bissonette, PhD
Instructor, Humanities (online only)
Devan.bissonette@nau.edu 

Rose Caraway, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor, Religious Studies
Office: Riles 110
928-523-6212
Rose.caraway@nau.edu 

Judith Costello, MA
Lecturer, Humanities and Cinema Studies
Office: Riles 107
928-523-9130
Judith.costello@nau.edu    

Jayme Davis, MA
Lecturer, Humanities(online only)
Jayme.davis@nau.edu 

Danielle Gervasio, MA
Lecturer, Humanities
Office: Riles 104D
928-523-7476
Danielle.gervasio@nau.edu 

Zsuzsanna Gulácsi, PhD
Professor, Art History 
Asian Studies Program Coordinator
Office: Riles 116
928-523-0700
Zsuzsanna.gulacsi@nau.edu 

Curtis Hinsley, PhD
Regents' Professor, Humanities
Office: Riles 303
928-523-6203
Curtis.hinsley@nau.edu 

Adam Hoffman, MA
Instructor, Humanities
Office: Riles 109
928-523-3881
Adam.Hoffman@nau.edu 

Alyce Jordan, PhD
Professor and Coordinator, Art History
Office: Riles 119
928-523-3962
Alyce.jordan@nau.edu 

Astrid Klocke, PhD
Associate Professor, Humanities
Cinema Studies Program Coordinator
Office: Riles 101
928-523-6235
Astrid.klocke@nau.edu

Bjorn Krondorfer, PhD
Endowed Professor, Religious Studies and
Director of Martin-Springer Institute
Office: Riles 305A
928-523-5029
Bjorn.krondorfer@nau.edu 

Consuelo Marshall, MFA
Instructor, Arts and Cultural Management
Office: Riles 117
928-523-3881
Consuelo.Marshall@nau.edu 

Jennifer McLerran, PhD
Associate Professor, Art History
Museum Studies Program Coordinator
Office: Riles 117
928-523-5623
Jen.mclerran@nau.edu
Sabbatical Fall '13

Mohamed A. Mohamed, PhD
Assistant Professor, Religious Studies
Office: Riles 104E
928-523-1388
Mohamed.mohamed@nau.edu 

Max Oelschlaeger, PhD
Professor, Humanities (online only)
Max.oelschlaeger@nau.edu 

Tom Patin , PhD
Professor, Art History and Director of the School of Art
Office: Performing and Fine Arts 212
928-523-6970
Tom.patin@nau.edu 

Rebekah Pratt-Sturges, MA
Instructor, Art History
Office: Riles 118
928-523-3881
Rebekah.Pratt@nau.edu

Krista Rodin, PhD
Professor, Humanities
Office: Riles 104C
928-523-6952
Krista.rodin@nau.edu
Sabbatical Fall '13 - Spring '14

George Speer, PhD
Associate Professor, Art History and Director, NAU Art Museum
Office: Old Main, NAU Art Museum, M202
928-523-3620
George.speer@nau.edu 

Bruce M. Sullivan, PhD
Professor, Religious Studies
Office: Riles 311
928-523-0244
Bruce.sullivan@nau.edu

Gioia Woods, PhD
Associate Professor and Coordinator, Humanities
Office: Riles 103
928-523-8168
Gioia.woods@nau.edu 

Part Time Faculty

John Doherty, Humanities
Garrison Doreck, Religious Studies
Anne Doyle, Art History
Brent Dunham, Cinema Studies
Katherine Golfinopoulus, Humanities
Filiberto Gurrola, Humanities
Jennifer Hunter, Religious Studies
Marylou Markle, Humanities
Rajee Mohan, Art History
Tamara Ramirez, Humanities
Judith Sanford, Humanities
Konden Smith, Religious Studies

Karen Underhill, Museum Studies

Emeritus Faculty and Retired Faculty

Thomas Jacob Cleman, DMA
Emeritus Professor
Thomas.cleman@nau.edu 

Victoria Lorée Enders, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Humanities
Victoria.enders@nau.edu 

Marcus Ford, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Humanities
Marcus.ford@nau.edu 

Arne Hassing, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Religious Studies
Arne.hassing@nau.edu 

Lodewijk Van der Loo, PhD 
Emeritus Professor, Religious Studies
Peter.vanderloo@nau.edu

Greta Murphy, PhD
Retired, Art History