Transfer Enrollment Advising

  1. Once you have completed Online Transfer Orientation you may contact your academic advisor to set up an appointment.
  2. After meeting with your academic advisor, they will remove your Academic Advising hold and you will be able to enroll in your first semester classes.
  3. Fall 2017 transfer students will not be able to enroll until after Monday, March 20.
  4. Please be patient when contacting academic advisors, who work with many students during high-volume periods.
All academic advising contacts are listed below by academic college. Click on your academic college to expand the list.

College of Arts and Letters

All CAL Secondary Education (Art, English, French, German, History & Social Studies, Music, and Spanish Education)
Contact: Adrienne Kuntz adrienne.kuntz@nau.edu

English, Music, Theatre
Contact: Kelsey MacSkimming kelsey.macskimming@nau.edu

Global Languages & Cultures, History, Comparative Cultural Studies 
Contact: Beverly Honanie Beverly.Honanie@nau.edu

Art, Philosophy
Contact: Randy Shannon randy.shannon@nau.edu

College of Education
Contact the Student Services Office (928) 523-2145
College of Engineering Forestry and Natural Sciences

Biological Sciences Academic Advisors
Biological Sciences Bldg. 21

Teresa Del Vecchio, Rm. 257
928-523-9304
Teresa.DelVecchio@nau.edu

Brenna Duke, Rm. 258
928-523-5557
Brenna.Duke@nau.edu 

Jacob Wells, Rm. 259
928-523-8628
Jacob.Wells@nau.edu

Laurie Balenquah, Rm. 202
928-523-0865
Laurie.Balenquah@nau.edu

Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics/Astronomy Academic Advisor

Nicholas Cersosimo
Biological Sciences – Bldg. 21 Rm. 132
928-523-5194
Nicholas.Cersosimo@nau.edu

Secondary Education Majors and Geology Academic Advisor

Archie Carreon
Biological Sciences – Bldg. 21 Rm.132
928-523-1716
Archie.Carreon@nau.edu

Environmental Sciences, Environmental Studies and Forestry Academic Advisor

Marisol Holder
Forestry Bldg. 82, Rm. 126
928-523-8956
Marisol.Holder@nau.edu

Engineering Programs Academic Advisors
Engineering Bldg. 69

Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Construction Management

Ruben Ricardo, Rm. 122F
928-523-5191
Ruben.Ricardo@nau.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Jennifer Carrozzino, Rm. 122C
928-523-5172
Jennifer.Carrozzino@nau.edu 

John Cardani, Rm. 122B
928-523-4857
John.Cardani@nau.edu

Computer Science/Applied Computer Science, Electrical Engineering

Alicia Garner, Rm. 122B
928-523-9089
Alicia.Garner@nau.edu

Gregory Nelson, Rm. 122A
928-523-8807
Gregory.Nelson@nau.edu

College of Health and Human Services

Health Professions Bldg. 66

Dental Hygiene

Kate Wilson, Rm. 231G
Kate.Wilson@nau.edu
928-523-6881

Fitness Wellness/Public Health

Eva Johnson, Rm. 231E
Eva.Johnson@nau.edu
928-523-0291

Nursing

Brian White, Rm. 231A
Brian.White@nau.edu
928-523-2221

Kate Wilson, Rm. 231G
Kate.Wilson@nau.edu
928-523-6881

PE School Health

Shannon O’Neill, Rm. 231B
Shannon.Oneill@nau.edu
928-523-5985

Speech Sciences

Shannon O’Neill, Rm. 231B
Shannon.Oneill@nau.edu
928-523-5985

School of Hotel and Restaurant Management

Contact HRM Advising Center at 928 523-2845 to make an advising appointment to meet in person or over the phone.

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Contact the SBS Advising Center at sbs.advisor@nau.edu. Please add Transfer Fall 2017 in subject line.
W.A. Franke College of Business

An advisor will soon pull your Priority Enrollment Profile and begin to build your class schedule.

Within one week of submitting your Priority Enrollment Profile, the Office of Academic Services will call you at the number left on your profile to set up either an in person of phone advising appointment. 

If you have not received a phone call from our office within a week of submitting your profile, please call 928-523-5232.

Exploratory or Undecided Majors

Within one week of submitting your Priority Enrollment Profile, you will be assigned an Academic Advisor. Their information will be available in the LOUIE Student Center. At that time, you may contact your advisor to set up either an in-person or phone advising appointment.

Contact the Gateway Student Success Center at 928 523-4772 if you have questions.

If you have any questions, please contact us:
Phone: 928-523-0632
E-mail: orientation@nau.edu